I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi Reviews

BP550  |  MD05168921
Add Alert For LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$50 - $130 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent for Playback, Weak for Streaming
 
Playback of disc media including upscaling and NTSC/PALS conversion is exccellent.\r\nStreaming is poor, long time to buffer, and jittery scenes. I have high speed internet with excellent streaming on my LG Smart Tv, Apple TV, and Roku. I am on my 2nd BP550, and streaming is still slow. LG told me it is not computer, it will take awhile into the movie to adjust to my internet service. I reminded them it is a computer, and all my other, including LG, streaming devices work fine. Net, buy for play...

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Longbow can be read at Walmart
 
Longbow
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent for Playback, Weak for Streaming
 
Playback of disc media including upscaling and NTSC/PALS conversion is exccellent. Streaming is poor, long time to buffer, and jittery scenes. I have high speed internet with excellent streaming on my LG Smart Tv, Apple TV, and Roku. I am on my 2nd BP550, and streaming is still slow. LG told me it is not computer, it will take awhile into the movie to adjust to my internet service. I reminded them it is a computer, and all my other, including LG, streaming devices work fine. Net, buy for playin...

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Longbow can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Longbow
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worst "customer service" ever! Avoid buying LG!
 
We bought this player for our guest room and never used it for several months aside from a quick setup. It was quirky when I set it up, but nothing too much.

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by poster20 can be read at Best Buy
 
poster20
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (21 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worst "customer service" ever! Avoid buying LG!
 
We bought this player for our guest room and never used it for several months aside from a quick setup. It was quirky when I set it up, but nothing too much. Two weeks ago we finally had guests and they complained that the player kept shutting off not long into their movies, so I started testing and sure enough it wasn't working. I tried taking it back to Best Buy, but since it had been too long I had to go through LG directly to use their 1 year warranty. I called their service department and...

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by poster20 can be read at Best Buy
 
poster20
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (21 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
LG 3D Blu-ray
 
Item was exactly as advertised. Works Great!!! Thanks LG and Walmart!!!!!!!!!

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Jimbo can be read at Walmart
 
Jimbo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/21/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
61% (8 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good replacement for older model
 
Nice compact machine easy to set up easy pleasing to look at.

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Donut5656 can be read at Best Buy
 
Donut5656
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (6 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works OK for now...
 
This works fine for now, but I've had two other LG products (LED TV and cell phone) as soon as they are out of warranty. LG refuses to do anything about it even though they know about common problems with their product. Will never purchase an LG product again.

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by kjt1 can be read at Best Buy
 
kjt1
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
15% (3 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works OK for now...
 
This works fine for now, but I've had two other LG products (LED TV and cell phone) as soon as they are out of warranty. LG refuses to do anything about it even though they know about common problems with their product. Will never purchase an LG product again.

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by kjt1 can be read at Best Buy
 
kjt1
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
15% (3 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Disappointed
 
I purchased the unit on Ebay, love it at first but only worked one day and next night when I went to rent 3 3D Blu Rays it didn't work, powered up but wouldn't eject. i was very disappointed..

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by SpiceLatin can be read at Abt Electronics
 
SpiceLatin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
8% (1 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worst \
 
We bought this player for our guest room and never used it for several months aside from a quick setup. It was quirky when I set it up, but nothing too much.\n\nTwo weeks ago we finally had guests and they complained that the player kept shutting off not long into their movies, so I started testing and sure enough it wasn't working. I tried taking it back to Best Buy, but since it had been too long I had to go through LG directly to use their 1 year warranty.\n\nI called their service department...

LG MD05168921 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by poster20 can be read at Best Buy
 
poster20
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  2394 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter