I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi Reviews

BP540  |  MD05092340
Add Alert For LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$50 - $249 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
LG is always great
 
LG products... you can't go wrong, they know what they're doing. I was able to set this up and connect to the internet in 4 minutes. It plays blu rays, dvd's, you can connect other media through USB connection. Great buy!

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Taelyn can be read at Best Buy
 
Taelyn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2014
User Location: Baltimore, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent for Playback, Weak for Streaming
 
Playback of disc media including upscaling and NTSC/PALS conversion is exccellent. Streaming is poor, long time to buffer, and jittery scenes. I have high speed internet with excellent streaming on my LG Smart Tv, Apple TV, and Roku. I am on my 2nd BP550, and streaming is still slow. LG told me it is not computer, it will take awhile into the movie to adjust to my internet service. I reminded them it is a computer, and all my other, including LG, streaming devices work fine. Net, buy for playing...

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Longbow can be read at Electronic Express
 
Longbow
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2017
User Location: Massachusetts, United States
Review From: User Review
 
Great Buy for its Price
 
It may come off as secondary gadget, but it really does wonders, with BluRay selling the packages with HD videos and Regular videos, the blu ray disc wins in higher coloration on the television, in essence: movies looks way better in BR disc. Also, the Streaming comes off very close to that of BR quality. Not sure if that is dependent on the DSL connection... I'm at 75Mbps.

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi review by VictorRP can be read at Electronic Express
 
VictorRP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2017
User Location: Oxnard, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent for Playback, Weak for Streaming
 
Playback of disc media including upscaling and NTSC/PALS conversion is exccellent. Streaming is poor, long time to buffer, and jittery scenes. I have high speed internet with excellent streaming on my LG Smart Tv, Apple TV, and Roku. I am on my 2nd BP550, and streaming is still slow. LG told me it is not computer, it will take awhile into the movie to adjust to my internet service. I reminded them it is a computer, and all my other, including LG, streaming devices work fine. Net, buy for playing...

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Longbow can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Longbow
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2017
User Location: Massachusetts, United States
Review From: User Review
 
Great Buy for its Price
 
It may come off as secondary gadget, but it really does wonders, with BluRay selling the packages with HD videos and Regular videos, the blu ray disc wins in higher coloration on the television, in essence: movies looks way better in BR disc. Also, the Streaming comes off very close to that of BR quality. Not sure if that is dependent on the DSL connection... I'm at 75Mbps.

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi review by VictorRP can be read at Abt Electronics
 
VictorRP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2017
User Location: Oxnard, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Much Better than Phillips!
 
We got a Phillips blu-ray dvd wi-fi player in a deal with a TV that we bought and hooked it up and it had terrible reception with our wireless internet for streaming. When we bought this LG we were hoping that it would work much better and we were right! It is a great player and the streaming is great. Thanks!

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi review by freed836 can be read at Best Buy
 
freed836
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2014
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't waste your money.
 
Bought this for the Wi-Fi, should have read the other reviews. Wi-Fi on this does NOT work at all. A whole 10 feet from the router, can't find the signal. Sure, HG recommends using a cable, but that isn't why I bought this. Found another brand for half the price with all the features, and it works.

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Displeased can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Displeased
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
LOVE LG....BUT THEY DROPPED THE BALL ON THIS ONE..
 
ok....i am a dyed in the wool HUGE LG product fan. we have an LG tv, sound bar, blu ray player, and air conditioner. up until now i have never experienced a problem with an LG product. we had to recently upgrade our older LG blu ray dvd player and purchased this model to replace it. the first bp340 i got was glitchy. it played blu ray discs great, butwould not retain the passwords to the internet network or netflix. every time i turned the player off and then turned it back on to use, the intern...

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi review by rboy can be read at Best Buy
 
rboy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2014
User Location: santa monica, calif
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wifi is defective
 
I purchased this LG blue-ray player to use its WIFI feature to view movies on Netflix. After initial setup, the WIFI worked great. After 2 weeks it could not pick up my WIFI signal anymore. I called tech support at LG. The rep walked me through a series of checks to conclude that the WIFI feature needed repaired. Since i only had it 2 weeks BestBuy let me exchange it for a brand new LG-BP340 dvd player. After I installed this one, the WIFI worked great for about 1 month, then the wifi stopped wo...

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Dubb can be read at Best Buy
 
Dubb
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2014
User Location: Pa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Didn't last long
 
I bought this unit and it quit after a few uses. After much hassle I finally got a refund.

LG MD05092340 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Mollyblair can be read at Electronic Express
 
Mollyblair
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2017
User Location: Texas, United States
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1951 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter