I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV Reviews

BH9430PW  |  MD05033423
Add Alert For LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$538 - $800 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
good sound for your average user
 
I bought this to replace my Sony deck in my man cave (garage) it is where my gaming center is. The system over all is nice, however if you are an audiophile as I like to think I am you will be disappointed there is no real way to set up the sound fields except with presets like movie, game etc. there is no auto tune mode there is only distance of speaker settings however mine is not working so I need to call LG. You must be slow and concise when pressing the remote buttons or you will have to re...

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV review by Jouster can be read at Best Buy
 
Jouster
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/26/2013
User Location: Berkeley, Ca
Review From: User Review
 
70% (7 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Home Theater System
 
Easy to set up and great sound. I loved the features including the smart remote app, wireless rear speakers and wifi readiness. I would have given it five starts if the rear speakers had included the tall boy set up and if I hadn't have had to take it back the first time I bought it due to the center speaker clipping out on some of the dialogue. When I exchanged for another one, the second didn't have any problems.

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV review by XxAngelus05550xX can be read at Best Buy
 
XxAngelus05550xX
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2013
User Location: Ogden, UT
Review From: User Review
 
66% (8 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Home Theater System Form LG
 
I purchased this on 6/1/13 And replaced my antique Samsung Surround sound. I was looking for a either seven channel I saw this online channel for roughly the same amount as the Samsung 7.0 surroundsound I decide to buy it For a unit costing $800 This is not a bad value however it's not 9.1 surround sound This is 5.1 If you're looking for a 9.1 surround sound you need 9 speakers and one Sub roofer. It has a lot of apps that you can either install or uninstall set up was very easily. Sound quality...

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV review by XCeranoX can be read at Best Buy
 
XCeranoX
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2013
User Location: Fort Worth, TX
Review From: User Review
 
54% (17 of 31) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very nice Surround sound system
 
I replaced a 1000w Sony Surround Sound in my bedroom because I wanted a 3d Blu-ray to compliment my 3Dtv and to move my PS3 in the game room:( This has Great features Bluetooth Audio is a Plus! Miracast is pretty cool and this system has plenty of useful Apps!

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV review by DJlovesps3 can be read at Best Buy
 
DJlovesps3
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2013
User Location: Atlanta
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Sound System
 
Very happy with this sound system. Great sound - works perfectly with my LG TV. No buyers remorse!

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV review by Megamanbearpig can be read at Best Buy
 
Megamanbearpig
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2013
User Location: Cincinnati, OH
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not a good buy unless you like getting up a lot
 
I recently purchased this LG system an it really sucks, I always have to get up to reset/unplug the unit. It freezes on me. I would not recommend this product. I'm not gonna lie it looks really nice, if only lg could fix this problem. Maybe recall this unit for its defect.

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV review by Longies can be read at Best Buy
 
Longies
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
62% (5 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Complete rubbish
 
I've never owned an LG product before so I took a chance on this system for all its features vs price. The first one I had to take back because after the update the unit completely froze, not even unplugging would bring it out of its coma. The second one is now hanging on the message POWEROFF after working for about 2 weeks without problems. I managed to bring it out of this state by touching & holding down the power button in 2 separate power down stages.I DO NOT feel comfortable with this prod...

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV review by theclone19 can be read at Best Buy
 
theclone19
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/22/2013
User Location: Denver
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So Far So Good
 
I had to replace my TV and as a result my 15 year old Bose system just couldn't keep up with the smart TV and I had a horrible echo when running it.I went round and round trying to find the right unit for my needs. I really wanted a system with the wireless rear speakers. This system had exactly what I was looking for and when I discovered the BT so that I could stream music from my iPhone I was sold. Setup took a while only because I wanted to deep clean the area with the old system. The sound ...

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV review by Roharmi can be read at Best Buy
 
Roharmi
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2013
User Location: Detroit
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
UNBELIEVABLY GREAT
 
WE PLACED THIS IN A FAMILY ROOM..FILLS THE WHOLE ROOM WITH GREAT SOUND ..BETTER THAN THE BOSE SYSTYM ONLY BECAUSE OF THE SIZE OF THE ROOM

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV review by SABBEE can be read at Best Buy
 
SABBEE
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2013
User Location: NY
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I guess I got the broken one
 
I wanted this system very much. It looked like top-of-the-line stuff. When I got it home and started using it-I hated it. It needed a download for updates (expected) but ever since that it would not shut off. If it did, then it would hang up on start up. Every time requiring a unplug reset. I'm not going to pay $700 for a unit and have to unplug it multibple times a day. Also, the rear "wireless" speakers "popped" every time the national commercials switched to local commericals. I really wanted...

LG MD05033423 3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV review by flyer99 can be read at Best Buy
 
flyer99
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2013
User Location: Cleveland OH
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  256 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter