I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System Reviews

LHB977
Add Alert For LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$500 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works well but has some flaws.
 
Good sound. No firmware updating via USB which can be inconvenient if your network connection is 100 ft. away like mine (I'm not going to buy and run 100 ft. of cable to player). Some Blu Ray discs don't load on first, or even second and third, try at times even though it doesnt happen very often (opening and closing tray works to get movie loading). I am not sure if updating firmware would resolve these issues because of what I stated previously.

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by BREE can be read at Abt Electronics
 
BREE
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2009
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice System
 
I wanted a HTIB system to avoid all the size and complexity of a component system. Setup was easy and the performance is great. My only complain is that you have to scroll through all the inputs to get the one you want. I was concerned that it wouldn't have enough audio power because I put it in a very large room in the basement. The sound is great and the sub woofer really rocks.

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by cvweel can be read at Abt Electronics
 
cvweel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2009
User Location: Wisconsin
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
2 Failed Systems - now in shop
 
I purchased this system in July because it seemed to have nice features at a reasonable price. Set up was not too bad - though the directions were a bit confusing in several places around the audio. Within 1 week we lost our video signal via HDMI (a very expensive HDMI cable). We took it back and got another system with extended service plan. Same thing, only sooner. Decided to use video component cables since they worked. Then in Oct, lost all audio. System is still at the repair shop waiting f...

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by Unhappy Customer in NC can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Unhappy Customer in NC
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2009
User Location: Raleigh, NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No video after a few months.
 
Purchased this on Feb 15, 2009. Worked great for a few months. It did have a problem with upconverting some DVDs. Screen would flash and drop out periodically. Decided to change default HDMI out video quality from auto to 480p. I haven't been able to get any video on screen since. I really need to do a factory reset but won't work and LG tech support is unable to help. I can get video if I use A/V cables. Computer is still able to send video via HDMI. Wouldn't recommend.

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by dukeofhurl can be read at Abt Electronics
 
dukeofhurl
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/16/2009
User Location: Portland, OR
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best Value Purchase I've Made
 
Purchased this to go along with a new HD set - my first foray into the HD/Home Theater Realm. Associate at store showed us a 3-channel system... then showed us this 5.1 with AM/FM, CD, DVD (up-scale), Aux & iPod capabilities for HALF THE PRICE!!! Said it was one he recommended for beginners. Gave us a sound demo and I was sold. Got it home. Only using 3.1 right now because of room layout, but thoroughly satisfied. Setup was simple enough even though it was my first. Certainly plan on taking this...

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by HomeTheaterNoob can be read at Abt Electronics
 
HomeTheaterNoob
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2009
User Location: Cincy
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Sound and Features
 
I purchased this home theater system a few months ago and it has been a very good choice. The sound, features and ease of use have been exceptional. I would definetly recommend this to others.

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by dh can be read at Abt Electronics
 
dh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2009
User Location: Waukesha, WI
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
GREAT SOUND & VALUE FOR THE PRICE
 
EACH SPEAKER CAN BE INDIVIDUALLY ADJUSTED FOR ROOM SIZE AND THE SOUND QUALITY IS GREAT. IT RIVALS BRANDS THAT I CONSIDERED AT DOUBLE THE PRICE. COLOR CODING ON SPEAKER WIRES FOR SET UP WAS INVALUABLE BUT STILL TOOK A WHILE. WORKS WELL W/ CABLE REMOTE EXCEPT WHEN CHANGING INPUT BACK TO "AUX", (FOR TV SOUND). THAT FUNCTION IS ON A SEPERATE "INPUT" BUTTON THAT IS NOT DUPLICATED ON THE CABLE REMOTE, SO WE MUST KEEP BOTH REMOTES HANDY. OTHERWISE, EXCEPTIONALLY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by carterln can be read at Abt Electronics
 
carterln
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2009
User Location: TULSA, OK
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great value and product
 
Bought this system with pretty high expectations based on the reviews that I've read. Found that it exceeded my high expectations with the ease of setting up and how things logically worked. Same as other, I sure wish the remote was backlit, and it would be really cool if there are updated software to be able to turn the system into a regular internet browser with a usb input for a keyboard so that I can surf the web. While at it, give us more "favorite" setting like the NETFLIX, and Pandora tab...

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by MLe can be read at Abt Electronics
 
MLe
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2010
User Location: Seattle, Washington
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not Impressed
 
1st its very pretty, and glossy! Divx movies do NOT play on here. Photos must be under 2MB to work, thats not good. The fancy iPod feature, waste of time, unless you have a Touch model. The USB option is for Thumb Drives, not a PC link to host iTunes. In short its pretty, but the features are actually basic in this price category.

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by djsolutions can be read at Abt Electronics
 
djsolutions
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2009
User Location: Cookeville, TN
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Seriously, You've got to be kidding
 
I didn't expect much when I bought this. I actually got a really good deal on it and bought it as an impulse. Imagine my surprise when I got everything set up and put in "The Dark Knight" on Blu Ray. Seriously, that is how movies are meant to be watched and heard. This thing is awesome!

LG LHB977 5.1 Channel Black Network Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by Rob can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Rob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2010
User Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  126 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter