I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide Reviews

LRM-519
Add Alert For LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Ok
 
I bought it worked great but it stoped working so I wanted to sent it back to get fixed and the shipping was costly and they gave me a new unit but it stoped working.

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide review by C. Brown can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Brown
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great DVR/DVD recorder
 
I bought this recorder because I needed a hard drive recorder instead of a VCR. It works great and will do things I never thought of. You can burn DVDs from programs off the cable tv. It also has upconvert to 1080 on the DVD player and takes HMDI cable. Price is great and product is great.

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide review by D. Megert can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Megert
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/17/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent features but HORRIBLE customer service
 
I absolutely loved this DVR. Several of my friends have DVRs that do not compare to this product. I especially appreciate the fact that I do not have to pay a monthly service charge in order to get the program guide.After having it for about a year it began to power-cyle on its own an stopped reading a lot of DVDs. I called customer service a few times and that's where the dissapointment began. LG has great ideas but needs to put some focus on their customer service.

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide review by M. Garza can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Garza
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Buyer Beware
 
Have had nothing but issues with this machine. LG and MS Media never made the break into the TIVO marketshare they expected resulting in termination of support for the device. Even die hard users have switched for a lack of fundamental FAQs being left unanswered. Hate to sound like a Lemming, but, I'd follow the pack to TIVO if you expect user support. :-)

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide review by Robert can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
What a piece of junk!!!!!!
 
This thing never worked right. It will play the first song from my media center and then replay the same song. It recognizes my media player and will list all of the albums but when I try and play a song it says it can not connect to the meadia player. Avoid this junk. I will never buy another LG product again. Oh, and by the way, even if you have a warrenty on it they want $75.00 just to look at it, and of course, you pay shipping both ways.

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide review by R. C. Clow can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. C. Clow
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
DVD-DVR W/ MEDIA CENTER
 
ITS A LITTLE HARD TO SET UP WITH OUT SOME KNOLDGE OF ELEC. AND NETWORKING. REMOTE WORKS JUST LIKE THE ONE FOR THE PC VERSION OF MEDIA CENTER. DVD LAGS SOMETIMES, ALL IN ALL GOOD MACHINE FOR THE PRICE, I WOULD BUY AGAIN IF!! ENJOY!

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide review by Ralph Bennett can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ralph Bennett
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
LG support is useless!
 
Received the device. Hooked it up. Didn't work. Tried several different configurations of cabling and it didn't work. This being my first DVR, I thought there was a chance that I screwed something up, so I called LG tech support. After waiting on hold for 10 minutes, their recording says "leave your phone number and we'll call you back." I did that several times over the next 3 days--no response. I sent them 3 separate emails during that time frame as well. On the 4th day I finally got through a...

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide review by That One Guy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
That One Guy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
OWNED FOR 4 MONTHS AND I LOVE IT
 
After several months, I thought I should update my review:If you like TIVO, you'll love this . . . and you don't have to pay a subscription fee. This unit is awesome and I just ordered a second refurbished one from Amazon for my bedroom.1. It accepts inputs from both satellite and cable AT THE SAME TIME (though it records only one show at a time of course). (Yes, I have both)2. The Microsoft Program Guide is FREE so you don't need a subscription and don't need to do anything to active it - it is...

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide review by S. B. Carter can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. B. Carter
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
In a word? Mediocre
 
The thing works, usually. Mine crashes if it idles on a DVD menu too long. I have to shut it off and reboot. Then, it works again. For the price, the convenience of the hard drive isn't a bad deal. The video quality is OK, but not great. As the center of a home theater, keep shopping. For the convenience of recording tv shows to be watched later (without having to keep a stock of blank tapes or disks) it's a a reasonable machine.

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide review by JoeW can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JoeW
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Life is not Good
 
This what i wrote to LG and i have still not recieved a response. They do not care about the customer. Life is not GoodDear LG Inc., I am writing to you, to express my disappointment in your company's defective products and how you handle your costumer service. I own an LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft Program Guide. I paid $600.00 for the unit and $150.00 for the lifetime guide. I bought the unit in Febuary, 2006, and it is now November, 2006. The drive will not read any DVD's even...

LG LRM-519 Digital Media Recorder with Microsoft(R) Program Guide review by Heather M. Jones can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Heather M. Jones
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter