I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player Reviews

BD650
Add Alert For LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$100 - $209 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
LG BD650 Player - Where's the additional Premium apps?
 
This is not an in-depth review by any means, just some general observations from owning this unit for the past month.Know what you are buying when shopping for an LG BD6xx player. Some online sites/forums list features for the BD6xx series that simply aren't true.Also, I feel LG has done a poor job (or an excellent one if they intended to mislead the customers) in laying out the features and specs for each of these players online. Their site had no dedicated page to the p...

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by Amazonios can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazonios
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great!
 
Great definition, easy to use

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by Firpo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Firpo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2011
User Location: Middle Earth
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great!
 
Great definition, easy to use

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by Firpo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Firpo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2011
User Location: Middle Earth
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Broke after 2 months!!!!
 
This unit worked great for 60 days, but I wasn't able to call it in for service immediately, and now I have to pay for shipping the item to be repaired!!! It'll cost less to buy a new Blu-Ray player. This will be my last LG product.

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by Josh L. Avins "music music & m can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Josh L. Avins "music music & m
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Multifunction
 
I use it for netflix streaming, netflix dvd and 3d bluray. I also stream Photos, videos and music from my PC using this product. The product does an excellent job doing all of the above. I give it 5 stars.

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by romicat can be read at B&H Photo
 
romicat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2011
User Location: Whittier,CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Multifunction
 
I use it for netflix streaming, netflix dvd and 3d bluray. I also stream Photos, videos and music from my PC using this product. The product does an excellent job doing all of the above. I give it 5 stars.

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by Romicata can be read at B&H Photo
 
Romicata
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2011
User Location: Whittier,CA
Review From: User Review
 
Cannot view DVD closed captions
 
My wife is somewhat hard of hearing and has to watch TV with captions. This is not usually a problem; most TV shows and DVDs these days provide captioning in some way. However, most DVDs of British TV shows, which she watches a lot of, provide captions as traditional NTSC closed captions instead of as DVD subtitles.The BD650 player only has HDMI output. HDMI does not support captions to be decoded by a TV; captions have to be decoded by the source. This is as stated by the HDMI o...

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by William Faulk can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William Faulk
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2011
User Location: Raleigh, NC
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very difficult
 
I bought this player which only worked for 5 discs until it began to have major problems. It had difficulty reading discs, even ones that are brand new. Very dissapointing.

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by robmaci can be read at B&H Photo
 
robmaci
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2012
User Location: Providence, RI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
***3D Rocks***
 
I recently purchased a LG 55 LW 5600 3D TV and the LG BD 650 3D Blu-Ray player. I was only expecting the best from my LG products and they have both delivered. I bought some 3D movies and it looks FANTASTIC! The set up was easy and the clarity of the LED TV makes watching TV or movies fun. I would recommend this to other people.

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by airmax1 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
airmax1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2011
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
lg bd650 bluray dvd player
 
I was looking for a dvd player that would be compatible with my new LG-HDTV. I searched and researched for the best bargain for the money. My choice was the BD650 model. Inexpensive and totally compatible. Best purchase I could have made.

LG BD650 3D WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by howie4309 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
howie4309
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2011
User Location: Newark, Delaware
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  132 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter