I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio Reviews

BD550
Add Alert For LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$50 - $200 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Still Great
 
I have used this for 3 years and it still operates faultlessly.

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio review by stevegr can be read at Abt Electronics
 
stevegr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A Good Player for the Price
 
Finally ditched my Sony BDP-301 for this unit. Almost cried when it loaded the Blu-ray disc in a finger snap. I want all those hours of my life back waiting for the Sony to load the disc menus! This thing is small compared to the boat anchor that was the Sony. External display is nothing fancy, just shows time, but it is small and dim. Netflix streaming is a nice add and works well, but why no search functions? Word to the wise: set your player to 60Hz output as with Netflix 24Hz stutters to the...

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio review by medabit can be read at Best Buy
 
medabit
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2010
User Location: San Diego, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice unit
 
I had bought a Sony BD player at Best Buy but took it back.... Even the remote control was poor.\n\nThis unit is a great price performer ($122) and the controller is excellent.

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio review by RetiredIBMGuy can be read at Walmart
 
RetiredIBMGuy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bluray
 
Bought it for the netflix downloads. Very happy.\nPS: Be sure to upgrade the sofeware. You'll get MLB.com as well.

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio review by Phonybrew can be read at Walmart
 
Phonybrew
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (42 of 44) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very pleased with LG BD550
 
In April 2010 I bought the LG Blu-ray Model BD550 disc player for $164 at Wal-Mart and am very pleased with it. I did research on Blu-ray players and found only two that fulfilled my requirement of having a Zoom button, a slow motion button, and a Marker and Search button on the remote itself without going through layers of menus. The LG BD550 and a JVC model had these functions on the remote. Sony, Panasonic, Samsung, and others did not. The Marker and Search buttons allow the user to make up t...

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio review by Testeranduser can be read at Walmart
 
Testeranduser
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (69 of 73) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I'm Happy
 
Having never owned a blu-ray player before, my review may be a bit naive. However, I do know that I haven't experienced any lockups or glitches, that my purchased and rented movies, both blu-ray and DVD, play without issue, that my streaming from Youtube, Netflix, and Pandora is flawless, that the load time isn't annoyingly long, and that I paid a pretty low price.\n\nI've been using this baby for about two weeks with a wired powerline connection and I'm still pleased.

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio review by Atrackbrown can be read at Walmart
 
Atrackbrown
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Blue-ray player for the price
 
The on-line features available on this player are pretty cool and many of them are free (Youtube and Pandora). If you subscribe to Netflix, you can use this player to stream movie directly on your TV. The player is very easy to use and navigate. Oh yeah, it also plays movie really well too (either Blue-ray or regular DVDs). Great product for a reasonable price!

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio review by jf256 can be read at Walmart
 
jf256
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
93% (30 of 32) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing Blu Ray, but no Wi-Fi....
 
I have At&t U-Verse and was hoping i could get on using my Wireless Internet, but didn't happen. So as soon as i hooked up an ethernet cable running from the blue ray to my modem, it worked instantly! So just make a note you can't get on wireless with this blu ray. Other than that, this blu ray is awesome!

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio review by rubbutter30 can be read at Walmart
 
rubbutter30
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/30/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product
 
The value of this blu-ray far outweighs the price. It performs all the functions as advertised. No complaints so far with this purchase.

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio review by moviejunkie1 can be read at Walmart
 
moviejunkie1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Blu ray for the price
 
I bought this model and then returned it thinking I could get a better player for the same money. I purchased a Panasonic from a electronics store because it was the same price and got better reviews, after I hooked up the new Panasonic Blu Ray Player the picture was very close in quality (a little better with the Panasonic) but right away I noticed that the black bars top and bottom were much thicker with the Panasonic. I felt like I was watching TV through a picket fence. Just to make sure I w...

LG BD550 BD Player BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio review by AS400Manager can be read at Walmart
 
AS400Manager
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1560 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter