I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit Reviews

SPK8-S  |  MD05936736
Add Alert For MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$100 - $948 (21 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Decent sound when directed
 
Connections and set up to operate was easy. What took the longest was having to go back out to find and buy wall/ceiling mounting brackets (they are not included, nor does LG offer their brand of them) - which Best Buy offers Rocketfish brand. I have my rear speakers suspended from the ceiling. I wish there is a separate function to increase the sound volume from them. Otherwise, have to turn up the volume of the sound bar in order to create full surround effects in the room. Also, can the '...

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit review by Peez can be read at Best Buy
 
Peez
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not Really Wireless
 
Be warned, these are not really wireless! There is a central control unit that needs to be plugged in to power, and then that unit needs to have speaker wires sent to each surround speaker. The wire provided is WAY too long for anybody's use so you'll have to stash all that wire somewhere or cut it back. It pairs well with the LG soundbars, and it does provide real surround instead of a virtual experience. Definitely nice, but if you're already going to go with rear speakers and a soundbar, spen...

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit review by Kogut can be read at Best Buy
 
Kogut
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
36% (12 of 33) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does not work with SJ series Sound Bars
 
Purchased yesterday and does not work with my SJ9 Soundbar that was purchased just a few short months ago. The box did not indicate that these speakers only work with the new SK series soundbars and am very disappointed that they do not even have any similar products available for the SJ series soundbars! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit review by Greybeard58 can be read at Walmart
 
Greybeard58
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
28% (4 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No mounting options
 
According to LG Support these have to sit on tables and have no wall mounting or speaker stand options.

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit review by SamGhadly can be read at Walmart
 
SamGhadly
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
9% (1 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
More powerful speakers from last year's iteration
 
I used to own last year's rear speaker and these 2018 models are decidedly better. Although they are of the same power wattage as before, they offer an improved design chassis that lends to more improved clarity. They are certainly heftier and feel more expensive. Aesthetically, they are more pleasing to the eye and they match LG's current 2018 line up of sound bar design language (save for the SK9) perfectly. The wireless receiver is identical to that of last year's.

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit review by Icaras can be read at Best Buy
 
Icaras
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
These are so much better than my previous speakers
 
I used to own a Panasonic sound bar and rear channel speakers. The rear channel speakers were small and didn't offer a lot of sound, These LG rear channel speakers are much bigger. They feel more solidly build, and they sound much better. The sound also has so much more to them than my previous speakers. I am thrilled with this purchase. These are how rear channel speakers are supposed to sound!

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit review by FlaGeoff can be read at Best Buy
 
FlaGeoff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very nice surround system ( wireless ) yaa
 
I purchased with the. LG OLED65E8PUA TV, AND THE LG SK9Y SOUNDBAR, AND THE SOUND IS AWESOME AND COMPLETELY DONE. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit review by Iceman62 can be read at Walmart
 
Iceman62
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great when they work!
 
The sound from these combined with the sound bar is GREAT when it works! I find that mine loses sound sporadically.

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit review by Jhickman can be read at Best Buy
 
Jhickman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very quiet speakers.
 
I have a pretty small room and there wasnt that many reviews saying how quiet they were so I thought it'd be fine but they're pretty disappointing. I have em paired with the SK8Y soundbar but in the center of my small room, they are completely drowned out by the soundbar. You need to have them placed right behind of where you're going to be sitting, and more, they have to be angled right at you if you want to get the best experience from them. I bought em for cheap, they're going back up to arou...

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit review by Cheesypanda can be read at Best Buy
 
Cheesypanda
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's a good phone over all is say
 
Ive had this phone fir about a year now and havent had many issues. The one big problem i have (and still cant fix) is the flash and flashlight. Not even a month after i bought the phone brand new, the flash and flashlight stopped working. When i click it to turn it on it says "Flashlight is on tap to turn it off" but it's not actually on. Its not cracked, or wet or anything. I've never even had this phone around water. I have no idea whats wrong with it. But other than that i like the phone.

MD05936736 LG SPK8-S 2.0 Channel Sound Bar Wireless Rear Speaker Kit review by Zake_Sake can be read at Electronic Express
 
Zake_Sake
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2019
User Location: Michigan
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  710 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter