I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos Reviews

SL10YG  |  MD06065156
Add Alert For MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$879 - $1642 (48 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Needs Clearer Center Channel (even after update)
 
I have to say, I desperately want to love this sound bar, but even after the most recent update, the center channel is weak and voices sound muffled. I have the center channel maxed out at 6, and everything else but treble at 0 or below and and it is still often times hard to distinguish what people are saying in movies and shows. I have to max the volume just to barely hear and make out words in some shows. If LG could just fix the center channel clarity this bar would be near PERFECT, everythi...

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by HTXEduardo can be read at Walmart
 
HTXEduardo
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
78% (11 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A Must Have Soundbar for all your Audio Needs
 
As a person who has owned a discrete and dedicated 5.1 Surround system with a high end Receiver I have never trusted a soundbar, until I gave LG SL10YG a try and a good testing of its capabilities. First of all, the industrial design of this LG soundbar is superb. The manufacturer chose great materials to envelope its 5.1.2 speakers. Its slick design and speaker position allows it to sit next to your TV or can be mounted on the wall and with its built-in gyroscope the soundbar can still project ...

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by Stan can be read at Crutchfield
 
Stan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2019
User Location: Lynchburg
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good sound for those in the soundbar market
 
I got this on a pretty good deal recently to pair with an LG OLED television. I got this and the back speakers separately . I highly recommend them if you're picking this up. Setup of the bar and speakers wasn't bad but i'd like a better breakdown of which wire hookup is optimal and what the settings on the bar do for the experience. I had to go into the menu to activate surround sound which didn't seem intuitive at all. Overall I came from one of the competitors which sounded great. This thing ...

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by NicolasW can be read at Abt Electronics
 
NicolasW
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good sound for those in the soundbar market
 
I got this on a pretty good deal recently to pair with an LG OLED television. I got this and the back speakers separately . I highly recommend them if you're picking this up. Setup of the bar and speakers wasn't bad but i'd like a better breakdown of which wire hookup is optimal and what the settings on the bar do for the experience. I had to go into the menu to activate surround sound which didn't seem intuitive at all. Overall I came from one of the competitors which sounded great. This thing ...

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by NicolasW can be read at World Wide Stereo
 
NicolasW
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good sound for those in the soundbar market
 
I got this on a pretty good deal recently to pair with an LG OLED television. I got this and the back speakers separately . I highly recommend them if you're picking this up. Setup of the bar and speakers wasn't bad but i'd like a better breakdown of which wire hookup is optimal and what the settings on the bar do for the experience. I had to go into the menu to activate surround sound which didn't seem intuitive at all. Overall I came from one of the competitors which sounded great. This thing ...

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by NicolasW can be read at Walmart
 
NicolasW
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Enjoy 4k Sound!
 
If you are ready to enjoy 4k movies, you should enjoy them with "4k sound". The LG SL10YG soundbar is the BEST way to enjoy "4k sound" without having speakers all over the place. It supports Dolby Atmos and DTS so you're future proofed. So enjoy the "sound bubble"! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by dj20004usa can be read at Walmart
 
dj20004usa
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Enjoy 4k Sound!
 
If you are ready to enjoy 4k movies, you should enjoy them with "4k sound". The LG SL10YG soundbar is the BEST way to enjoy "4k sound" without having speakers all over the place. It supports Dolby Atmos and DTS so you're future proofed. So enjoy the "sound bubble"!

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by dj20004usa can be read at Abt Electronics
 
dj20004usa
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Above average sound at a way above average price
 
As far as the quality of sound of the bar itself I can say it is very good. Great detail and fills a bedroom nicely. The subwoofer however leaves much to be desired. The difference between -5 and +5 on base is minimal. For this kind of money pictures should be coming off the wall but you get very little bass at max setting. The sub is wireless but even a few feet away delivers lackluster results. You can get much better all around quality from far less expensive options.

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by Michael JM can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Michael JM
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
44% (4 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Enjoy 4k Sound!
 
If you are ready to enjoy 4k movies, you should enjoy them with "4k sound". The LG SL10YG soundbar is the BEST way to enjoy "4k sound" without having speakers all over the place. It supports Dolby Atmos and DTS so you're future proofed. So enjoy the "sound bubble"!

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by dj20004usa can be read at World Wide Stereo
 
dj20004usa
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Above average sound at a way above average price
 
As far as the quality of sound of the bar itself I can say it is very good. Great detail and fills a bedroom nicely. The subwoofer however leaves much to be desired. The difference between -5 and +5 on base is minimal. For this kind of money pictures should be coming off the wall but you get very little bass at max setting. The sub is wireless but even a few feet away delivers lackluster results. You can get much better all around quality from far less expensive options.

MD06065156 LG SL10YG 5.1.2 Channel 570W Sound Bar w/Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by Michael JM can be read at World Wide Stereo
 
Michael JM
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
44% (4 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  201 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter