I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos Reviews

SK10Y  |  MD05912716
Add Alert For MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$554 - $1100 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Problematic center channel
 
Last year I got the SJ9. I liked that sound bar but I missed having speakers for the back. So I got the SK10Y plus the SPK8 speakers combo for my OLED C7. The sound stage is different than the SJ9, and generally I like it, except for a big, big flaw. Dialog gets tiny, to the point that it is hard to know what is happening in the movie sometimes. I don't understand why LG didn't include the capacity to adjust the mid channel. That is a huge oversight from their part. I thought I had a defective u...

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by lg can be read at Kmart
 
lg
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/25/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (27 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
There are not sound EQ controls for Center Channel
 
I purchase the new generation LG Sound bar for my OLED and very disappointed I cant control the center channel. Its hard to hear the dialog in movies, TV and when my son plays games on through this sound bar. Please fix center channel increase in volume and a better sound field control. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by Adaran can be read at Walmart
 
Adaran
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (18 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
There are not sound EQ controls for Center Channel
 
I purchase the new generation LG Sound bar for my OLED and very disappointed I cant control the center channel. Its hard to hear the dialog in movies, TV and when my son plays games on through this sound bar. Please fix center channel increase in volume and a better sound field control. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by lg can be read at Kmart
 
lg
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/25/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Voice issue even after firmware update
 
As a couple of reviews below pointed out, the voice issue has not been fixed with the firmware. LG needs to go back to Dolby and figure out how to differentiate the voice object positioning from other objects. In high action scenes, it sounds like you're listening to a background soundtrack.\r\n\r\nLG's one firmware update away from having one of the best soundbars out there. Until then, I probably won't be listening to Atmos content. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by JATr0ut can be read at Walmart
 
JATr0ut
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (16 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Firmware & App Update doesn't fix design flaws
 
SOFTWARE VERSION : 18061178 DSP : 18060800 is what LG pushed to address center/vocal channel operation & performance. It doesn't fix the core issue. The core issue is with the positioning of the vocal sound components (objects) and their relative strength to the other 'high energy' or atmosphere objects that are introduced in more dynamic or ambient scenes in the Dolby ATMOS sound field. With this update LG introduced a center channel control that can boost vocals but it also boosts other 'ob...

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by lg can be read at Kmart
 
lg
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Vocals on Dolby Atmos/ Movie Mode are weak
 
Can anyone help me out here - when I'm in Dolby Atmos mode or Movie Mode, anytime there is some type of action scene vocals become almost impossible to hear. Any help will be appreciated?!

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by yish can be read at Best Buy
 
yish
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Good but Not Excellent
 
Overall it's a great soundbar for those that want a Dolby Atmos support without the bulk and complexity of a dedicated receiver and speaker setup. It was a snap to get the SK10Y up and running. It was as simple as connecting the HDMI cable between the ARC ports on the soundbar and TV. The wireless subwoofer paired immediately and required no intervention on my part. HDMI-CEC/Simplink works flawlessly and I can control everything through the LG Magic Remote that came with the B7A.\r\n\r\nOnce...

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by Winston C can be read at Walmart
 
Winston C
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
One Major Flaw Brings It Down
 
The LG SK10Y soundbar gives a great first impression. It is large, attractive and appears to be very high quality. Setup is very quick and easy despite the minimal instructions that come in the box. I would immediately download the app and the full set of instructions that can be downloaded from the LG website. Pairing with the sub was also easy In the box you get an optical cable, mounting hardware, a remote and batteries. The remote is small with a simple layout that is responsive and easy to...

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by gtdad can be read at Best Buy
 
gtdad
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Voice issue even after firmware update
 
As a couple of reviews below pointed out, the voice issue has not been fixed with the firmware. LG needs to go back to Dolby and figure out how to differentiate the voice object positioning from other objects. In high action scenes, it sounds like you're listening to a background soundtrack. LG's one firmware update away from having one of the best soundbars out there. Until then, I probably won't be listening to Atmos content. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by lg can be read at Kmart
 
lg
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Firmware & App Update doesn't fix design flaws
 
SOFTWARE VERSION : 18061178\r\nDSP : 18060800 \r\nis what LG pushed to address center/vocal channel operation & performance.\r\nIt doesn't fix the core issue.\r\n\r\nThe core issue is with the positioning of the vocal sound components (objects) and their relative strength to the other 'high energy' or atmosphere objects that are introduced in more dynamic or ambient scenes in the Dolby ATMOS sound field. With this update LG introduced a center channel control that can boost vocals but it also b...

MD05912716 LG SK10Y 5.1.2 Channel High Resolution Audio Sound Bar w/ Meridian Technology & Dolby Atmos review by YourMainDude can be read at Walmart
 
YourMainDude
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (21 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  720 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter