I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA Reviews

ODS15-IDI
Add Alert For Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$38 - $108 (14 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Infuriating.
 
OK, this light switch turns out to have a lot of cool features, none of which I actually need. What I wanted was a light switch I can turn on or off manually, and if it detects no motion for N minutes it turns itself off.Assuming this switch could to that, I installed three of them, only to find out there's a little quirk to them: When you turn the light off, IT WON'T LET YOU TURN IT BACK ON FOR 30 SECONDS. I've poured over the settings in search of a way to turn this ridiculously...

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA review by J. Baldwin "Gadget Overload" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Baldwin "Gadget Overload"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
overrated
 
I have experience with many de=different types of occupancy sensors.Lutron has the best.I got this sensor because I wanted light sensitivity and blinders.. of which neither worked quite as well as I wanted.The light sensitivity dial does not work as per the instruction manual which states that it needs to be fully turned ccw for the device to work like a normal switch. Actually it just needs to be mostly ccw. Also, the most I could get it turned ccw without ...

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA review by AJ can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AJ
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/21/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Reliable and Effective
 
Like most people I've tried the cheaper sensors but they're nothing but frustrating. This one actually works the way I'd hoped the others would, it detects people very well and doesn't shut off just because you stop moving. It reliably turns on my garage lights with electronic ballasts and flourescent tubes, and the manual override switch is a nice feature. This makes the regular motion switches look like the junk they are.

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA review by Craig A. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Craig A.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does the job
 
Although a bit expensive, it is the only unit I've installed that actually works in an area with three fluorescent fixtures. All other units I tried would either not turn the lights on, or the lights would continue to flicker once they were shut off.

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA review by Anonymous can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A versatile occupancy AND vacancy switch
 
Picked up some of these, along with the dual relay switch of the same family ... Leviton ODS0D-IDW Dual-Relay, Decora Passive Infrared Wall Switch Occupancy Sensor, 180 Degree, 2100 sq ft Coverage, White... for use around the house. Besides being commercial duty instead of just residential...

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA review by K. Leung can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Leung
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Motion detector worth the money
 
I tried a couple different motion detector switches from Home Depot prior to buying this one. None of them were as sensitive or could be configured as much as the Leviton. It is so easy to change the settings and it is well worth trying a few to see what works best for the room situation. My only nit-picky complaint is that you can't change the time-out settings in between the pre-set times (5, 10, 15 minutes). However, my family has gotten used to hearing the beeps before the lights go out ...

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA review by Timothy W. Tessier can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Timothy W. Tessier
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works with CFLs
 
This review is from: Leviton ODS15-IDW DECORA (R) Brand (R) Passive Infrared Wall Switch Occupancy Sensor, 180 Degree, 2100 sq. ft. Coverage, Self-Adjusting, White (Tools & Home Improvement) I purchased this item because the standard Home Depot Occupancy Sensor light switch would not work correctly with compact fluorescent lamps installed in my powder room (small load). I installed this switch and it worked straight out of the box! Additionally, you can adjust the time that th...

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does the trick & does it well
 
If you can install a light switch you can install this sensor. Only difference I noticed with this install is that a neutral is required to make it work. I put it into the laundry room/garage, can walk in and out without touching a switch, and it only stays on briefly if you're only in the room for a short time.

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA review by SeanHouston can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SeanHouston
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does NOT work well with fluorescent lights!
 
After purchasing 3 "cheap" motion sensors and having flickering fluorescent bulbs, I read the reviews and purchased this one at a substantially higher price. This one made no difference, my lights still flicker. The switch functions as it should, other than the flicker. It may work well with the newer magnetic ballasts, but not with cheaper new fixtures or older fixtures. Basically, I wasted my money on yet another switch.

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/22/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works well.
 
I hooked this sensor up to a light above the laundry in the basement. It works well, but over the last year it has stuck on twice and wouldn't shut off at all. Not sure why, there was no motion at all in the basement.I would buy another one.Keep in mind that these will NOT fit into a 2x4 box without an extension on it because of the wire nuts. I recommend buying a 4x4 with a 2x4 adapter. Or buy a 4x4 with a switch/rectangle opening cover, then add a switch.

Leviton ODS15-IDI Occupancy Sensor Passive Infrared Wall Switch, 120/277VAC, 180-Degree, Ivory, 1800VA review by Gregory Drover can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gregory Drover
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  28 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter