I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder Reviews

66500-A  |  66505
Add Alert For Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
great optics
 
Optics are super sharp especially in low light, very accurate and compact, magnetic flap on pouch noisy if not careful, red rectical is bright with three levels but a little hard to see in bright conditions. Best rangefinder for the money!

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder review by bowhunter 1 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bowhunter 1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Leopold rangefinder
 
Like the True Ballistics Range feature...the reason I purchased this unit. But suggest that unless you are shooting long and steep uphill/downhill ranges, this feature is unimportant. Mild uphill/downhill distances vs TBR are usually only a matter of maybe five yards...often less. Great size to carry in a pocket, but the smaller a unit is, the more difficult it is to steady. The illumination of the "hairs" is difficult to see on bright days over bright snow.

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder review by Montana Mike can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Montana Mike
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very bright display
 
Good rangefinder. Not fully waterproof. It is "weather resistant". I sent an email to Leupold to find out what that means. I was told that rain won't hurt it but if you drop it in a stream would be bad. I also own an RX-iv boone and crockett edition. It seems to range out to 1500 yards easier, so you can get an idea of how far away that distant hill is. The Rx-iv has a black display which is very hard to read when it is dim out, right at first light. The RX-1000 is surprisingly bright, a...

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome Rangefinder
 
I bought this range finder for a gift for my husband and he is extremely happy with it. The red read out is very bright and easy to see in all conditions. The Leupold RX-1000 Rangefinder is small and compact which makes it easy to carry. It's not complicated to use. A small comment, that means a lot to a bow hunter, is the carrying case has a magnetic clasp (not velco) that is completely silent when opening. I highly recommend this Rangefinder.

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder review by RP can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Gene
 
This is a great range finder. It is easy to use and and the readings are clear in all lighting conditions. I was able to try all the major brand of range finders and the Leupole was the best and easiest to read in all lighting conditions, GREAT RANGE FINDER!!!

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder review by Gene can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gene
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great
 
Leupold you can't go wrong with this name. For the price that amazon sells it it's a win win. This range finder will do it all and will rang hard target at 1000 yards and deer elk and bear or goat at 600 some times 800 yards. People say the red is hard to see in the day. It's not if you point it at the sun yes you will not see any thing. But if you are using it in mid day or into the sun just turn the brightness up to high and you will be fine.

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder review by Fisheye can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fisheye
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good device, a couple of weaknesses.
 
Very good device. I live over a compact coastal canyon and wanted a rangefinder to help me understand distances to prominent features in the near to middle distance -- high points of knolls, junctions of hiking trails, rock outcroppings, things like that. The device is consistent with distances that I can scale out of satellite images. Repeated ranging of the same target leads me to believe that the device is accurate within about one percent at longer distances. At close distances (under 20-25 ...

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder review by David Wilson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Wilson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Leupold RX-1000 Range Finder
 
This review is from: Leupold RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder (Sports) It is a little tricky getting this unit to range past 5-600 yards on a sunny day, but it can be done with a little practice. Fit and finish are superb, the features are nice, and the illuminated reticle is a must have. I highly recommend this unit, especially for the price I got it here for on Amazon. It is not a Leica, but you aren't paying for a Leica either.

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Easy return
 
This review is from: Leupold RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder (Sports) We returned this item because it wasn't TBR or something like what my man wanted. Amazon was quick to credit my money back - no problems. This was the first thing I ever needed to return and I was happy how quick and easy it was.

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Christmas Present
 
This review is from: Leupold RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder (Sports) My son-in-law had me purchase this item for him to give to my daughter for Christmas. For that reason I'm not sure about the product, but I do know that my son-in-law and daughter both hunt and he researhed on this item. Sorry that is all I know @ this point in time until after Christmas

Leupold 66505 RX-1000 TBR Digital Laser Rangefinder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter