I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M

Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M Reviews

2.4GHz  |  17.3"  |  21823FU  |  G780
Add Alert For Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$500 - $650 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
ask prior to purchase how long it will take to ship
 
I did not purchase my laptop on Amazon I purchased directly from Lenovo. First I have to say this model comes in 3 different levels, the one listed here is the lower end, they offer a medium and higher end on the website. I bought the medium level directly from Lenovo because I didn't see it listed anywhere else, it came with 8 gigs of ram and 1T hard drive for a sale price lower than 700.00. I made the purchase online like I do many items and that is where the trouble began.1st p...

Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M review by chicago mom can be read at Amazon.Com
 
chicago mom
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
36% (8 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
norton
 
Huge problems with my norton 360 subscription lenovo system with the norton starterim not the only one with this issue i have to unisntall and reinstall norton everytime

Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M review by daniia can be read at Amazon.Com
 
daniia
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Item
 
I have purchased this item as a present for my mother, she loved it. The computer helps her very much.

Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M review by Eric F. Cunningham "IT_user" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eric F. Cunningham "IT_user"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2013
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Warranty period incorrect
 
When I registered the product with Lenovo the warranty period was set at date of manufacture, not purchase date. Which cut off five months. I only noticed it after a hardware issue and I called support where they tried to sell me an extended warranty. So after you register check your warranty dates at the Lenovo support site.

Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M review by Payattention can be read at B&H Photo
 
Payattention
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2013
User Location: Connecticut
Review From: User Review
 
Wonderful purchase
 
This is the best laptop I've ever used. Reasons for my choice include the larger screen and the number pad to the right of the keypad where "normal" computer keyboards have it.

Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M review by Tony can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tony
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2013
User Location: Barbados
Review From: User Review
 
A laptop I can grow with.
 
I,m not much into all the latest technology. But, I wouldn't let it pass me by either. This Lenovo seemes like a good compromise between size, speed,quality and pricing. The 17.3" screen is easy on the eyes with very nice resolution. For basic computing and knowing I can expand my knowledge in the future, this is why I'm happy with this purchase.

Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M review by Deleonzo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Deleonzo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2013
User Location: Palm Harbor, Fl.
Review From: User Review
 
Great computer at a great price
 
The display is large and crystal clear. I have only used it for a few days but from what I see so far I am impressed. This is an excellent computer for the price and for use around the house I am very pleased. It is a little large to carry around every day but since I mostly use it around the house this computer is perfect for me.

Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M review by Rusty S. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rusty S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2013
User Location: Atlanta, GA
Review From: User Review
 
So far so good!
 
So, this'll be my 4th laptop in 2 months, I kid you not! First was a Dell icore 7, piece of junk! 2nd was an HP, and the keyboard made a hollow sound when I typed. 3rd was another HP, WINDOWS 8 FROM HELL! 4th time, I am hoping this bad-boy is a charm.Love the keyboard!!! Everything seems to be running good, large screen, a-ok thus far. Because I really don't want to go through the hassle of finding another laptop, understatement.Plus, best bang for my buck, got this at a ...

Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M review by Knack4Technique can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Knack4Technique
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not bad, but touchpad...
 
Bought this for my son (in high school). Works well, not too much crapware on it.After cleaning up the junk software it is pretty nice except for the touchpad which is in a location where we constantly nudge it with our hands while typing.Using it with a mouse and the touchpad disabled is great though.

Lenovo G780 IdeaPad Essential Laptop - Intel 2nd Generation Core i3-2370M review by Mitch P can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mitch P
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2013
User Location: La Jolla, Ca
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter