I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System

Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System Reviews

98537
Add Alert For Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$39 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Leica?
 
Ok, the box says Leica, but (1) its made in the USA, and (2) uses ties to connect to Binoculars. Leica Logo is a bit ruff looking. At least it looks OEM, unlike the straps for other brands.

Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System review by WSJ can be read at Adorama
 
WSJ
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2012
User Location: San Antonio, TX
Review From: User Review
 
binocular holder
 
same as butler cree but just has the name "leica" in place of butler creek.not worth the difference in price.works great and very comfortable

Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System review by Robert V. Holley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert V. Holley
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent!
 
Why did I wait so long?My Leica Binoculars have always been a little on the heavy side, but now that I am older and have Osteoarthiritis, they started to become very uncomfortable.The first time out with my harness was an all day birding trip, and I was thoroughly pleased. The distribution of weight was just perfect, I hardly felt that I had bins on at all.I have also worn the harness with a camera bag strap slung around me, and still they are comfortable.
Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System review by Trubrit can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Trubrit
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
the binoculars no longer bounce on my belly
 
I have had the Leica binoculars for many years and my wife was going to buy me a strap that would stop belly bounce but she couldn't find these in brick and mortar stores. I was able to find them on Amazon in 30 seconds!!

Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System review by Gregory J Kelly can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gregory J Kelly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Attaching Leica binocular harness to a binocular.
 
I read reviews on this product prior to purchase. The reviews stating problems with attaching the harness to the binocular did not bother me as I had bought a similar harness a few years ago. That time it took much longer to attach the harness as I had to figure out how to do it. No directions on attachment with either purchase.I used a very small screwdriver to "separate" a layer of the ring in order to start attaching it to the binocular. I have no idea what the thing is that things are...

Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System review by E. Brawn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
E. Brawn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good strap, weak rings
 
The Leica strap is good and comfortable, but the rings and zip ties to attach to my $2200.00 Leica binoculars should be much stronger. Now I have to go to a hardware store to shop for more substantial rings.

Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System review by Andy Brackett can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Andy Brackett
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not What I Ordered
 
I did not receive what I ordered. I was willing to spend a little more money on this harness for the nice leather Leica emblem that reminded me of the silent screen era. What I received was a rubber emblem with a red Leica logo. I was really disappointed.

Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System review by Jace can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jace
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
works well
 
This works well for a slightly heavy set of Leica binoculars. However, the main user has trouble putting it on by herself, so -1 star for that. Otherwise, a nice product

Leica 98537 Slide and Flex Bino-System Strap, Binocular Carrying System review by bblumberg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bblumberg
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter