I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars.

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. Reviews

42220
Add Alert For Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$100 - $109 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Truly Universal
 
I use this tripod adapter for my Leica 42mm HD's and for my Swarovski 50mm binoculars. It works well for both, it has two sizes, one perfect for the 42mm and one that works well for the 50mm. The adapter is very well made, I think the rubber is the same quality as the binoculars. There is a screw at the bottom that I have fitted an attachment from a quick release tripod head to. I use it primarily for my monopod[...]

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. review by Kenai can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kenai
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2011
User Location: BC Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Leica Stabilite Binocular Tripod Adapter
 
I purchased the Leica Stabilite Binocular Tripod Adapter (new) and so far have used it twice in the field with a vortex tripod. The basic design works well. However, during my first use I apparently pulled the rubber strap too hard and it broke off at the section where the wire fastener bar is located. I expected the product design to be more robust, coming with the Leica brand name. Word of caution, be gentle with streching the rubber strap to secure your binocular. Otherwise, it is a good...

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. review by Leslie Weingarten "Les Weingar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Leslie Weingarten "Les Weingar
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2012
User Location: Phoenix AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does the job but could be better.
 
The adapter works well but there's a couple things to keep in mind. The rubber strap presses down on the binocular hing so it can change the distance between the pupils. Secondly, some tripods may not work well. That's because the tripod adapter extends out on both sides from the tripod head. In my case, I can't lock down the piece that screws into the camera because the tripod adapter prevents the flip lever from turning. So now I have to go in search of a suitable knob, round and with a metric...

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. review by Mark can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mark
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2015
User Location: Planet New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Practical
 
Well-built and its rubber and grooved construction nicely secures the Ultravids with no harmful abrasion of the binocular finish. I use it with an attached Bogen Hexplate - so it rapidly and securely binds to the tripod ballhead.

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. review by Wetlandsplendors can be read at B&H Photo
 
Wetlandsplendors
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2013
User Location: Western PA
Review From: User Review
 
Tri[od Adapter by Leica
 
I wanted to use my Leica Trinovid BN 8X42 binoculars to observe the night sky, and wanted a very stable platform. This adapter works beautifully! I attached an Arca Swiss-style mounting plate to it so that I can mount the binoculars easily on my Gitzo tripod and Arca Swiss ball head, and it is as stable as one could imagine. Highly recommended.

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. review by kipdent can be read at B&H Photo
 
kipdent
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2012
User Location: San DIego
Review From: User Review
 
Just what we needed!
 
Super easy to use and very accurate adjustments. I thought it was pricey, but then considering the cost of the binoculars, I decided to spring for it. Wow - definitely worth the price!

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. review by Cindy - hunting widow can be read at B&H Photo
 
Cindy - hunting widow
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2012
User Location: Menasha WI
Review From: User Review
 
works flawlessly
 
As a guide i am alway's looking for a way to simplify life in the outdoor's. This product has made it easy to switch between my window mount, trip-pod for spotting scope to binocular's.

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. review by eric the guide can be read at B&H Photo
 
eric the guide
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2014
User Location: utah
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Product !
 
I bought the Leica Universal Binocular Tripod Adapter for my Swarovski EL 10x50 Swarovision Binoculars. I am really impressed by the build quality and ease of use of the product. It should be compatible with most of the porro-prism 8x to 15x binoculars. Once the binoculars are strapped on, they stay in place. I was hoping to purchase the Swarovski adapter but swarovski optik is absent in my part of the world. Though few binoculars and spotting scopes are available online, it's difficult to find ...

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. review by Vinay Lakshman can be read at B&H Photo
 
Vinay Lakshman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/21/2014
User Location: Bangalore, India
Review From: User Review
 
Strap Breaks
 
Used very lightly and strap broke after a couple uses. Very poor quality for such an expensive adapter. Works well when strap is in good condition.

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. review by bullelkman can be read at Adorama
 
bullelkman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2006
User Location: tucson, az.
Review From: User Review
 
It works, but they dont last !
 
product strap breaks , not very durable, dissapointed, shopping for an alternative.

Leica 42220 Binocular to Tripod Adapter for the BN, Duovid and Ultravid Series Binoculars. review by bagelman can be read at Adorama
 
bagelman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2006
User Location: sedona az.
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter