I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A.

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. Reviews

40294
Add Alert For Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1899 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Bait and Switch
 
I ordered these binoculars from Crawfords - after no sign of them showing up (untrackable UPS package! - actually an old dodge, create the label, but don't ship it). When Crawfords responded it was to say :1. None left in stock.2. 12*50 size available.3. Would credit me the next day - 11 days ago.Don't deal with this merchant.Leica 10x42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A.

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by EW can be read at Amazon.Com
 
EW
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
21% (4 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Binox
 
I use this binox four days a week and it is a great companion in all my field trips. The optics is clear, even on a cloudy evening to spot warblers and brown flycatchers. This piece is so light that I carried it in my last field trip in the Eastern Himalaya for 10 hours continuously and didn't feel the weight. The rubber armour seemed to gather dust. The space between the eye-cup and eye-piece is gathering dust too which is hard to clean.

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Dipankar can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dipankar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2008
User Location: Gangtok, Sikkim, Eastern Himal
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worth the price
 
Before purchasing the 10X42 HD, had a Leica 8X42 which I bought 5 years ago, and love. Also bought a Swarovski EL several years later on reputation, but was disappointed and thought that the Leica had a much sharper image. After the HD came out, upgraded to a Leica 10X42 and sold my Swarovski's on E-bay. While I don't see dramatic improvement in the image quality between my older 8X42's and the newer HD, the HD certainly is an improvement over the Swarovski EL's. Also own a Zeiss Victory FL,...

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Recreational Rancher can be read at B&H Photo
 
Recreational Rancher
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2009
User Location: Fredericksburg, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent.
 
These are the third pair of binoculars I have owned. I have had 7 years of constant use out of them and they are still as good as new. I cannot recommend them enough, especially for birdwatching.They are solid but fairly lightweight. Very simple to operate and snug to hold, providing a good and clear image. On occasion, the rubber armour seems to have provided just enough cushion and protected them when dropped or bumped. They are indeed waterproof, with removable eyepiece covers to allow...

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Ferro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ferro
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Simply the Best
 
Before buying this pair of binoculars I have owned a pair of Trinovid BA 10 x 42 for about 15 years. The Trinovids are great binoculars, and I could have been happy with them for the rest of my life. Then Leica came out with the Ultravid HD 10 x 42 and I read reviews saying they were an improvement. I just had to see for myself, thinking I would return them if they did not match the praise. Well, they are everything people say about them, much lighter feeling, significantly brighter in low ...

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Darby can be read at B&H Photo
 
Darby
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2012
User Location: Pennsylvania
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Expensive, but worth any sacrifice
 
I took the advice of others to skip the leap from inexpensive to moderately priced binoculars, and am very pleased now to view this year's migratory birds through these lenses. An exceptional instrument.

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Linda can be read at B&H Photo
 
Linda
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2012
User Location: Carlsbad, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pricey but worth it
 
This was an upgrade from my ~$300 pair that I was pretty happy with (before an unfortunate accident destroyed them). I hesitated at the price of the Leicas, but all I can say is "Wow". The view is noticeably brighter and incredibly sharp. Outside of the price, my only fault might be that they're a little on the heavy side. The build seems rugged and durable though, and they're very easy to use. If you're going to spend this much on binoculars, I recommend trying them out live it at all poss...

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Stardust can be read at B&H Photo
 
Stardust
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2011
User Location: San Mateo, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Built like tank, but polished like BMW
 
Very well made. Rubberized coating provides weather/shock resistance, and flouride lenses show true colors, and binos are very compact for this class. From birding to hiking, these binos will provide a lifetime of pristine images.

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Willie can be read at B&H Photo
 
Willie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2008
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worth the Money
 
Use for safari, birding, and game spotting. Much lighter than previous model and seems as bright as 10X50. As easy to hand hold as 8X42. Do not like the rubber cups supplied and case is not up to standard of leather one provided in past, but adequate. Comfortable strap.

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Moki can be read at B&H Photo
 
Moki
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2012
User Location: Saint Paul
Review From: User Review
 
When you only want the best.
 
At the top of the pyramid you have Leica and Swarovski… then everything else. Is it a bit ridiculous to by a $ pair of binoculars (or even $ ?) Maybe. Unless, of course, you are using them often and for long periods of time. I don't claim to have the visual acuity to discern the difference between the optical characteristics of the top pieces of glass. All I can say is that looking through the 10x42 HD's is a pleasure. The color clarity and zero eye strain (even after hours of use) is noth...

Leica 40294 10 x 42 Ultravid HD, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with Black Rubber Armor, with 6.4 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by meno can be read at B&H Photo
 
meno
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2012
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter