I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope

Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope Reviews

TSN-602
Add Alert For Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$500 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Item, Poor description
 
I bought this Kowa Spotting Scope for my husband for Christmas. I was super excited to recieve it in the mail but to my surprise when I opened it, it was missing the eyepiece. The picture online and the description in the posting do not mention that the eyepiece is something that you have to buy separately. It was sucky that I had to then order the eyepiece that was almost just as expensive as the spotting scope itself! I just wish that the description had been very blatant that the eyepiece was...

Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope review by katieinak can be read at Amazon.Com
 
katieinak
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing optics!!!
 
Bought the Kowa 602 after buying two other Cheaper brand scopes, Barska and a Redfield Both scopes were very poor quility .. I was thinking I could get a cheap scope for the range and shoot 100yrd targets and it would be fine? Wrong!! The 15x60x60 Barska had zero eye relief and let very little light in at max power! Returned it the next day! Back to the drawing board! I read favorable reviews on the Redfield scopes that were really great and were bought by Leupold so? I thought "what the...

Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope review by robert fair can be read at Amazon.Com
 
robert fair
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
light weight a real plus
 
I am pleased with this scope. I do not have experience with many scopes so I could not comment on the relative image quality compared to others. The larger Kwan scopes receive high ratings by reviewers, but I did not find a review of this smaller Kwan . The big plus with this scope is the relatively small size and light weight. This feature makes possible using a lower cost and lower weight tripod such as those designed for a camera. Thus, the whole package can be easily transported.

Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2011
User Location: midatlantic
Review From: User Review
 
42% (3 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The best price and very good to deal with
 
The best price and very good to deal with . The scope is awesome the optics are very clear and sharp . I'm very pleased with my purchase .

Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope review by Joseph Gareau can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joseph Gareau
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/13/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Be cautious here. The pictures are not correct. ...
 
Be cautious here. The pictures are not correct. This spotting scope DOES NOT come with the needed eye piece. I didn't find out until after I opened the present from my wife and then read another review here on amazon. The eye piece is as much if not even more that what she paid for the scope itself. I will be returning this as it is not a viable option to pay that much for an eye piece.

Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope review by horselover can be read at Amazon.Com
 
horselover
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This scope delivers
 
This is the third Kowa scope I've owned over the years and it doesn't disappoint. Good quality optics combined with low weight makes this a winner in my mind. The fact I already have eyepieces that fit this scope also helps greatly. I use this scope for international style rifle shooting, mostly to "read" mirage. Sometimes I actually have to see shots in the paper but that is less common these days. I wanted a straight through version of the Kowa 60mm scope and this one is great.

Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope review by Olympic Shooter can be read at B&H Photo
 
Olympic Shooter
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/23/2013
User Location: Ft. Benning, GA
Review From: User Review
 
TSN-602
 
Was good but not better than anything else in it's price range or a much older scope I own. To spend that much money it's pointless not to spend another 200 and get the ED glass.

Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope review by Celtmaverick can be read at B&H Photo
 
Celtmaverick
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2008
User Location: Providence, RI
Review From: User Review
 
An excellent Scope 99.9% perfect.
 
This scope is incredible and for the money it can't be beat. With the excellent TSE-Z9B 20x-60x zoom eyepiece, there is crisp clarity and a wide field of view through out the zoom range. The compact size and weight make it ideal for back country use. The only thing that keeps it from being absolutely perfect is a slight chromatic aberration at 60x cause with a slight blue halo around bright high contrast objects (you can only see it if you actually look for it). A polarizing filter seems to ta...

Kowa TSN-602 Standard Optics 60mm Straight Spotting Scope review by Mike can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2008
User Location: North Bend WA
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter