I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later Reviews

K64491WW
Add Alert For Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$57 - $148 (55 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Quick & easy protection from prying eyes!
 
If you are working on your Mac and need privacy from prying eyes on a plane, train or other public location, this is the product for you. It is perfectly fitted for the MacBook Pro (this is the 15" there is also a 13"), allowing the camera to still be used, but stopping anyone who is not directly in front of the screen from seeing your screen. It fits even if you use some kind of camera cover. The magnetic strip at the top of the privacy screen allows for easy attachment / mounting and removal, ...

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later review by ecolson can be read at CDW
 
ecolson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2018
User Location: Denver, CO
Review From: User Review
 
A very convenient privacy screen
 
I previously used another major brand privacy screen that is adhesively secured to the MacBook; any dust particles that managed to get between the glass and the privacy screen necessitated peeling back the privacy screen to clean the dust. With this one being magnetically secured, whenever a dust fleck on the glass annoys me it is much more convenient to remove the privacy screen and clean it.

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later review by Tommy Knowlton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tommy Knowlton
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Decent Privacy Cover
 
I had already purchased one from Tech Armor, however it didn’t have a notch for the camera. This may not be an issue for most but I have a slideable webcam cover and this Kensington privacy filter fit the bill perfectly for my 2017 15” MacBook Pro.

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later review by TexasBuckeye can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TexasBuckeye
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
clean and very easy to use
 
Great screen protector that is very clean and easy to use. Love the magnetic connection so that I'm not sticking something to my screen. Fits and looks great.

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect fit
 
I was surprised at how well the magnetic system worked, and great privacy.

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later review by Tony can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tony
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Privacy!
 
Excellent privacy!

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later review by Kurt Warner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kurt Warner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
A privacy shield with no privacy
 
Good: The magnetic strip that attaches to the screen on my Macbook Pro is nice. No messing around with sliding tabs or sticking tabs to the screen.Bad: Anyone can see your screen, no matter the angle. In order to get to a point where the screen was truly private, you have to turn the brightness down to a level where even YOU can't see the screen. It's so bad that people could easily read the larger text on the screen, even at 50% brightness. For a product that's designed to hide your screen from...

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later review by RP can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RP
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great, easy to install, and closes easily
 
I work in finance/ HR and like to work on the train without worrying if others can see potentially sensitive info on my screen. This privacy screen works great, magnets hold in place, laptop still closes. My only complaint is it seems a bit expensive.

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later review by Bernie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bernie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Makes screen view uneven and fuzzy
 
I used their privacy filter with two-sided tape on my old Mac and loved it. For some reason, when I got my new Mac, I decided to try out their magnetic version. For the price, I expected something perfect, but this is unusable for me.The magnet at the top of screen works like a charm, but the privacy filter actually lifts away from the bottom of the screen, making everything fuzzy. So, everything at the top of the screen is in focus, but as you scan down, the screen becomes fuzzier and fuzzier.I...

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later review by Karol can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Karol
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Misleading - Laptop Does NOT close - HUGE gap
 
I purchased one of these and was impressed by the quality but was upset that it did not allow my laptop to close even though it shows a picture of a laptop (same as mine) closing. I thought perhaps it was bent slightly and exchanged it for a new one – and the same problem exists. The laptop does not close at all (a good 1/4” at edge) and when you open the laptop, this screen falls off. Definitely not worth even $10 unless you want to carry a flimsy piece of plastic (that will inevitably bend) al...

Kensington K64491WW MP15 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 15" MacBook Pro 2016 and later review by Dude can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dude
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  100 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter