I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later Reviews

K64490WW
Add Alert For Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$57 - $136 (41 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Best Item Ever!
 
I don't know why it took me so long to purchase this item, it is great and the magnetic backing is needed!

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
clean and very easy to use
 
Great screen protector that is very clean and easy to use. Love the magnetic connection so that I'm not sticking something to my screen. Fits and looks great.

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
A privacy shield with no privacy
 
Good: The magnetic strip that attaches to the screen on my Macbook Pro is nice. No messing around with sliding tabs or sticking tabs to the screen.Bad: Anyone can see your screen, no matter the angle. In order to get to a point where the screen was truly private, you have to turn the brightness down to a level where even YOU can't see the screen. It's so bad that people could easily read the larger text on the screen, even at 50% brightness. For a product that's designed to hide your screen from...

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later review by RP can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RP
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect fit
 
I was surprised at how well the magnetic system worked, and great privacy.

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later review by Tony can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tony
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Privacy!
 
Excellent privacy!

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later review by Kurt Warner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kurt Warner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great, easy to install, and closes easily
 
I work in finance/ HR and like to work on the train without worrying if others can see potentially sensitive info on my screen. This privacy screen works great, magnets hold in place, laptop still closes. My only complaint is it seems a bit expensive.

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later review by Bernie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bernie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Makes screen view uneven and fuzzy
 
I used their privacy filter with two-sided tape on my old Mac and loved it. For some reason, when I got my new Mac, I decided to try out their magnetic version. For the price, I expected something perfect, but this is unusable for me.The magnet at the top of screen works like a charm, but the privacy filter actually lifts away from the bottom of the screen, making everything fuzzy. So, everything at the top of the screen is in focus, but as you scan down, the screen becomes fuzzier and fuzzier.I...

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later review by Karol can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Karol
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Misleading - Laptop Does NOT close - HUGE gap
 
I purchased one of these and was impressed by the quality but was upset that it did not allow my laptop to close even though it shows a picture of a laptop (same as mine) closing. I thought perhaps it was bent slightly and exchanged it for a new one – and the same problem exists. The laptop does not close at all (a good 1/4” at edge) and when you open the laptop, this screen falls off. Definitely not worth even $10 unless you want to carry a flimsy piece of plastic (that will inevitably bend) al...

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later review by ReelDude can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ReelDude
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works Perfectly with My 2018 MacBook Pro 15" - Recommended!
 
I was very leery about purchasing this after reading multiple negative reviews. I have used several different Privacy screen manufacturers and sizes over the past 6-7 years, so I know what works for me and what doesn't. I'm happy to report this screen definitely works! I LOVE the magnetic attachment, and it's nice that the screen comes with a pouch to store it when not in use. While no privacy screen is perfect, this one definitely cuts down on the readability of documents for people sitting nex...

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later review by Michael can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Magnetic protectors are next level awesome and convient!
 
This product is mind blowing. Mainly because it is a no-brianer once you see it work! Why didn’t apple/kennsington make this years ago?! Great product

Kensington K64490WW MP13 Magnetic Privacy Screen for 13” MacBook Air 2018 & MacBook Pro 2016 & Later review by Alex can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alex
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  106 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter