I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later Reviews

K52900WW
Add Alert For Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$50 - $98 (30 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Does a great job of making screen private
 
Have one of these on my 15" Macbook Pro as well - both screens do an excellent job. Love the ability to go from "shiny" to matte side for when I am working outside. Gave four stars rather than five because, on the 12" Macbook, the screen attachment doesn't allow the Macbook to close fully. [This is not an issue with the 15" version because that screen has a tiny bevel around it that is about the same thickness as the privacy screen; hence the privacy screen "sits" flush with the bevel].With no b...

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later review by Mark S can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark S
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
easy to apply and remove, no need to remove
 
The surprising thing I found about this screen protector is how easy it is to apply perfectly aligned, never a need for removal. And the best thing that it seems to cover up and minor scratches and/or blemishes without compromising transparencyj.After a few uses, I am returning this item because the lid would not close.

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later review by Al can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Al
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Best Item Ever!
 
I don't know why it took me so long to purchase this item, it is great and the magnetic backing is needed!

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
clean and very easy to use
 
Great screen protector that is very clean and easy to use. Love the magnetic connection so that I'm not sticking something to my screen. Fits and looks great.

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
A privacy shield with no privacy
 
Good: The magnetic strip that attaches to the screen on my Macbook Pro is nice. No messing around with sliding tabs or sticking tabs to the screen.Bad: Anyone can see your screen, no matter the angle. In order to get to a point where the screen was truly private, you have to turn the brightness down to a level where even YOU can't see the screen. It's so bad that people could easily read the larger text on the screen, even at 50% brightness. For a product that's designed to hide your screen from...

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later review by RP can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RP
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect fit
 
I was surprised at how well the magnetic system worked, and great privacy.

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later review by Tony can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tony
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Privacy!
 
Excellent privacy!

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later review by Kurt Warner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kurt Warner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great, easy to install, and closes easily
 
I work in finance/ HR and like to work on the train without worrying if others can see potentially sensitive info on my screen. This privacy screen works great, magnets hold in place, laptop still closes. My only complaint is it seems a bit expensive.

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later review by Bernie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bernie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Makes screen view uneven and fuzzy
 
I used their privacy filter with two-sided tape on my old Mac and loved it. For some reason, when I got my new Mac, I decided to try out their magnetic version. For the price, I expected something perfect, but this is unusable for me.The magnet at the top of screen works like a charm, but the privacy filter actually lifts away from the bottom of the screen, making everything fuzzy. So, everything at the top of the screen is in focus, but as you scan down, the screen becomes fuzzier and fuzzier.I...

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later review by Karol can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Karol
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Misleading - Laptop Does NOT close - HUGE gap
 
I purchased one of these and was impressed by the quality but was upset that it did not allow my laptop to close even though it shows a picture of a laptop (same as mine) closing. I thought perhaps it was bent slightly and exchanged it for a new one – and the same problem exists. The laptop does not close at all (a good 1/4” at edge) and when you open the laptop, this screen falls off. Definitely not worth even $10 unless you want to carry a flimsy piece of plastic (that will inevitably bend) al...

Kensington K52900WW MP12 Magnetic Privacy Screen for MacBook 12-inch 2015 & Later review by ReelDude can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ReelDude
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  98 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter