I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac Reviews

K38300NA
Add Alert For Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$248 - $432 (30 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Display port will not work.
 
Only one monitor will show at a time, I am trying to use two monitors. The display port monitor will not show up. After the first call to tech support, the tech was unable to correct the problem and just hung up on me. The second tech on the second call told me I needed an "active" display port cable. I ordered one and it too does not work. I have tried this station on both mac and pc and with three different types of AOC monitors. It simply does not work. This is the second hub I have ordered t...

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac review by Scott can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Doesn't function as a hub. Do not buy.
 
I have 2 monitors connected to my HP laptop at my desk. I purchased this hub to reduce the number of cables I have to plug in everyday to connect my laptop. This unit does not function as a hub as I have to plug in just as many cables to my laptop in order to get everything to function. The unit does not charge my laptop, the unit does not run 2 monitors, the unit does not allow for printer connectivity. I basically have this plugged in to run an extra USB port and one monitor. It is useless, an...

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works perfectly for Macbook Pro 2018...When it works
 
Returning one of them as the second usb c port on the back does not work. Macbook sees monitor connected but will not display. I'm using a USB c to HDMI adapter. Replaced adapter with another one and still have the same problem.

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac review by Verge can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Verge
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Often have a freeze on my macbook when unplugging
 
Overall works well. However I experience two issues:When plugging in of my monitors not coming on (have to unplug and replug the montior on the docking station.When unplugging my Macbook is frozen. (about 5% chance). Since I often go to meetings I experience it every 2 days or so. I have to hard power down the macbook pro to get any functionality back.

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac review by Reto E. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Reto E.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/24/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works well with MacBook Pro
 
Received quickly. Installed effortlessly. Does not interrupt wireless service like the other brand I was using. Only mess up I had when ordering is that I did not notice that the hdmi connection was hdmi ++. $18 connector fixed that.

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac review by Tom can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tom
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Flawed
 
I had high hopes for this dock, but the "two monitors" promise is a lie. You end up with the second screen flashing/dropping out all the time so instead of having to plug in just one cable I'm back to plugging in two. Additionally the monitor that's plugged into the main TB3 port doesn't seem to wake up from sleep anymore, so I might end up having to plug in another cable to stop that from being annoying. Turns out this might just an expensive power supply + USB hub instead of a dock.

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac review by Damien Bargiacchi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Damien Bargiacchi
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Just what I was looking for!
 
While searching for a docking station for my MacBook Pro (late 2016), there were so many to choose from. Some had many more ports than I needed and some didn't have enough. Some seemed too expensive for what they were delivering and others came across as cheap. Then I found the Kensington SD5200T, it suited me perfectly. After using all 4 ports on my MacBook Pro for various things like power, adapters for dual monitors, ethernet to ensure a faster connection when at my desk, to an external webca...

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac review by TJZ can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TJZ
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Solid build, but I have to unplug it twice a day
 
It looks good, and feels like a quality item, but has a big flaw.Half of the time that I take my 3 month old MacBook pro out of sleep, or just reopen the lid, the display port output from the dock does not send a signal to the monitor (I have two new large external LG monitors). So I have to reach behind the doc and unplug it, and then wait for the monitors to get discovered by the Mac, maybe 30 seconds. I wish it just had two HDMI outputs and that they both worked reliably.I also wish the front...

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac review by S. Podell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Podell
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
works as advertised... now just one USB-C cable to my MacBook
 
Life with my MacBook was a mess of USB cables and adapters before this. Now one USB-C to the MacBook and the rest of the mess plugged in to this. Powers everything. I have 2 4K displays plus the MacBook display all working fine. Nice product.

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac review by C. Stone can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Stone
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Must have for Home Office
 
Allows me to use dual monitors and keep charged up. Also has nice room for other peripherals.

Kensington K38300NA SD5200T Thunderbolt 3 40Gbps Dual 4K Docking Station with 170W adapter - Windows and Mac review by CNorris can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CNorris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  51 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter