I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac Reviews

K38240NA
Add Alert For Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$185 - $400 (39 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Enables me to go dual monitor.
 
Enables me to go dual monitor.

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac review by Jimmy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jimmy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Ok
 
It is a nice product. Fairly easy to set up. I use it with my MSI laptop. Only issue is it is not plug and play like most adapters. You have to manually set you scenes every time.

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac review by Don O'Leary can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Don O'Leary
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
SD4700P - Nice docking except for the random black screen
 
Easy to set up, and all ports works. One catch though is the random black screen moments that occurs from time to time. (One screen goes black for 1-3 seconds) I have not discovered any pattern yet. Can happen two or three times in a few minutes and it can be hours between each incident.

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac review by Håvard Kommedal can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Håvard Kommedal
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Outstanding Dock for iOS and Windows
 
I love it, only thing i needed to buy is a DP to HDMI for my second monitor. Easy to install Windows, but for MAC i had issue with High Sierra OS doing with 2 monitor displaying. Maybe it was a driver issue but I updated to Mojave OS and it was better. Never lost monitor connection.

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac review by PRTizzle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PRTizzle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/22/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great option for both PC and Macbook
 
I installed to an HP zBook 15 G5 and Macbook Pro 13 and it works great on both. On the HP, it took a moment for the external displays to detect and appear (dual HP 272q monitors). On the Mac, I updated to Mojave and downloaded/installed the 5.0.1 driver (same dual HP272q monitors). The auto display resolution picks what is best from DP and from HDMI. You have to manually match the resolution.

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac review by D. Reprince can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Reprince
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Work from Home Lifesaver
 
This is a great product. I am so happy to have a universal docking station. I am able to use my work computer which is a PC and then my home laptop which is a Mac. I was so tired of switching back and forth from a Mac station to PC station, the amount of wires and plugs was getting ridiculous. This piece saved a lot of the hassle.***Now keep in mind, you have to upgrade your Mac to Mohave but it is worth it. ***

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac review by A D Smola can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A D Smola
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Sleek and adaptable
 
Great dock. All ports needed and clean design.

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac review by Bob D can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bob D
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works with USB-A and USB-C
 
I bought a new laptop that only had USB-C ports. I wanted to be able to use my desk keyboard, mouse, and 2nd monitor with it. I also have a work laptop that I use at my desk when working from home that doesn't have USB-C. It was a pain to unplug all the cables/dongles from my personal machine, plug into my work machine, and repeat. This dock is great because I have one cable to use with both laptops, and my personal laptop doesn't need a separate charging cord. No issues with the work laptop and...

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac review by jessica w can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jessica w
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
So far works as expected and just fine
 
Haven't tried it with my MacBook yet. Works with my work PC very well. Wish there was two HDMI ports, but just got a Displayport adapter and have 2 monitors hooked up.

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac review by Daniel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/08/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Didn’t work
 
Not really much to say here. The product didn’t work. It didn’t work with my Dell laptop for work, and it didn’t work with my MacBook Pro. I called tech-support, we talked for a few minutes, and then he must’ve concluded that the product needed to be returned because the call was disconnected and return was already being set up. Was a bummer because I was really hoping to have a universal dock that would work for both windows and Mac.

Kensington K38240NA SD4700P USB-C & USB 3.0 5Gbps Dual 2K Docking Station w/ 135W adapter - DP & HDMI - Win/Mac review by Justin Dailey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Justin Dailey
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter