I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac Reviews

K33969WW
Add Alert For Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$56 - $169 (43 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
One Star
 
Did not provide video connection that was needed.

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac review by M. Martin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Martin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Died at critical time
 
I trust Kensington as a general rule so purchased this to go with my new MacBook Pro with USB-C. I do a lot of professional presentations and figured it would allow me to be adaptive to the location (VGA or HDMI) and plug my remote slide advancer (USB-B) into the same device. Worked great for 2 presentations. Then, at a critical time, the VGA died sending heavy red content to the screen. Almost a disaster. However, after this, the HDMI was also snowy. So... had to replace both. Recommend not try...

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac review by DR.MS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DR.MS
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Does not work for Mac OS X Sierra
 
Does not work for Mac OS X Sierra.

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Poor compatibility
 
USB/Gb-E doesn't work on my XPS 13 9350 running Linux. The device doesn't even show up in lsusb.

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac review by Jules Pénuchot can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jules Pénuchot
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
HDMI 4K is TERRIBLE at 30hz
 
Sorry, but this is far too much money for a device that does NOT support the latest HDMI standard. HDMI 4K is TERRIBLE at 30hz. My MacBook Pro is capable of at least 60hz, and with a $10 dongle, I can watch 4K HDMI at 60hz. Sorry Kensington, but you are way BEHIND.

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Doesn't work!!!
 
I bought it to travel along with my Yoga 910 and it just simply doesn't work, I tried to use the VGA port to project during a meeting with my client and it doesn't work at all. Bad product!!! I regret every cent I paid for it.

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac review by Paulo A. M. Porfirio can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paulo A. M. Porfirio
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Good product !

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac review by Roberto can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Roberto
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Lasted one week very bad - No figure out how to make it work
 
Worst ever quality of a product I have bought on amazon.Lasted a week.Review Update - Four StarI figured out that the product is very sensible, so to work correctly you need to connect to your computer without any device connected to it, then when is recognized by the computer you can star using it.

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac review by Ricardo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ricardo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Doesn't work well on Mac.
 
Didn't work well on the new Macbook Pro. Connection wouldn't set correctly making the display drop out frequently. Wouldn't purchase another one for a Mac.

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac review by Jeff T. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeff T.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Excellent.

Kensington K33969WW SD1500 USB-C 5Gbps Mobile Docking Station - 4K HDMI or HD VGA - Windows/Chrome/Mac review by Miguel Angel Campos Carvajal can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Miguel Angel Campos Carvajal
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter