I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone Reviews

JX-R36  |  JXR36
Add Alert For jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$13 - $105 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very good for the price
 
I still use cassettes, obviously, and I like the small player/recorders, which also have their own speaker. This product is well built and durable. It plays well and has auto-shutoff in play mode, though, as would be expected, not in rewind or fast forward modes. As another reviewer stated, recording using the condenser microphone produces a sound that isn't very good, even if recording close to the microphone (I have not tried recording from a distance). I tried recording using a regular micro...

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone review by S. A. Felton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. A. Felton
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
cassette recorder/player
 
Product works ok, except that it does not have a good receiver mike.

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone review by James Heffernon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James Heffernon
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
JWin JXR36 Full Size Cassette Recorder
 
I had my doubts at first, but after I received it I have nothing but good things to say about it. It is everything that they said it would be. If I had to, I would order it again . Thanks Dianne

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone review by Dianne B. Mayner "Dimples" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dianne B. Mayner "Dimples"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
jwin review
 
I purchased this new and it lasted about 1 day. After shaking it a little it lasted about 3 weeks and finally died. Terrible recorder.

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Details are everything
 
This is an excellent little recorder if you actually record with it and only playback what you have recorded. When I attempted to play pre-recorded tapes, the speed was either too fast or too slow, depending on which speed I selected. My fault for not reading the fine print and purchasing something that was intended to playback pre-recorded tapes. The service from the company was excellent, I just bought the wrong thing!

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone review by S. England "dcotlc" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. England "dcotlc"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Garbage
 
The retailer got me exactly what I paid for, in a timely fashion. No problem there. As soon as I got it I popped in some good batteries and a good tape. Plugged in the earphones and pressed "Play". Wow - what a bunch of wow. Do you remember what wow is in a tape player - this things got it bad. They advertise 2 speed operation. Actually it includes ALL speed and it constantly hunts through them. I tried another tape and it was the same. So I took my good bateries out and threw the thing in the t...

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone review by Robert D. Sheetz "Capndadd" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert D. Sheetz "Capndadd"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Adequate - but not great
 
This is an okay recorder for occasional use. But the sound reproduction isn't all that clear so if you need it for extended recording or listening, spend a few more dollars and go for a Pansonic or Sony. THis also doesn't have a counter so it's hard to find specific areas of the recording, and you have to stop it each time you rewind or go forward. On the plus side it does have a seperate mic jack so you can use your own mic when recording a lecture or meeting. The price is right, but the qua...

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone review by Colette Bouchez can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Colette Bouchez
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice Cheapie Recorder
 
This cheapie recorder does exactly what it is designed for. It works well and is light (so light one wonders about durability). It will last me awhile, as I use it only rarely.

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone review by Joseph P. Lacerra can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joseph P. Lacerra
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Jwin cassette recorder dropped once, doesn't work
 
Although it's pretty easy to use, this cassette recorder isn't very sturdy. I bought it for my wife to use while writing songs on her guitar. Sometimes she wants to listen to a song to remember how she played it the first time. She dropped it off a kitchen table onto the linoleum and it stopped working. For the price, it's not a bad recorder, but plan on being very careful with it.

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone review by Christopher Locati can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Christopher Locati
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
BROKEN!!
 
I bought this tape recorder and it didn't work. I tried everything! I was very disappointed.

jWIN JXR36 VOX Cassette Recorder with Built-In Microphone review by Rochel Avner "me" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rochel Avner "me"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter