I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player Reviews

TH-G31
Add Alert For JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$250 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great little unit... while it worked
 
I bought this unit 10 months ago. Sound seemed really tinny until I realized the subwoofer wasn't hooked up properly, then the bass was incredible. My only complaint is that you really couldn't adjust the bass well other than the presets and sometimes it's just too much.Well, I've had it for 10 months now and it will no longer eject. Called the company and was told that while it has a 1yr. warranty on parts, it's only 90 days on labor. My local service center tells me that it would be a...

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player review by T. Lawrence "Bry's mom" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Lawrence "Bry's mom"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2010
User Location: Saratoga Springs, NY United St
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic buy!
 
We got this to use as our stereo and, while it took a while to get the speakers put up on the wall and wire run around the room, the end result is awesome! Make sure to buy all of the cables you need to run it to your various equipment since it doesn't come with anything. We've had JVC stereos in the past and loved them so if you're a fan this one doesn't disappoint. Also the sub-woofer wire was too short so we cut one of the others down and connected it to the the designated wire(only becaus...

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player review by Derwin Hofflehaas "Jon" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Derwin Hofflehaas "Jon"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent HTIB, source and function buttons are terrible.
 
I absolutely love this theater system. I bought since I have a JVC 42in LCD and wanted to keep the same theme. Well I have absolutely no con's except for the function and source inputs. I have a logitech remote and I always have problems with the stupid functions input. Example: I'm watching a DVD and want to switch to playing the xbox 360, the sound will not switch automatically AUX OPT which is the optical cable input, i will instead cycle from AUDIO IN which is the first auxiliary input, then...

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player review by Geri Gonzalez can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Geri Gonzalez
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2009
User Location: ALLENTOWN, PA, US
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NEVER RECEIVED IT
 
I never received this item. After waiting a week, I called the company, Electronic Express, and they told me that they only had 2 opened boxes left. They couldn't call to let me know that? So, they tried to get me to upgrade to a Samsung (which got bad reviews, by the way) BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player review by Jennifer L. Kemp can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jennifer L. Kemp
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2010
User Location: Hobart, IN
Review From: User Review
 
42% (3 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent value
 
As far as theater system's on the low price end go, this product is a great value. I have nothing bad to say, only praise.

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player review by Dr. M can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dr. M
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just be prepared
 
The room I set this up in is about 12*8, and the speaker wire is wayyyyyyy to short. I had to go to walmart by more speaker wire, a wire stripper, wire nuts, black tape, then splice the speaker wire together. On top of that, the internal speaker wire is only 24 gauge. Thats extremely thin and hard to work with. my advice if your ordering this product is buy 60ft of speaker wire and dont use whats included, I would have, but i had already ran the wire through the ceiling when i discovered the pro...

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player review by jf-owens can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jf-owens
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent unit for the $$$
 
All around an excellent unit. Only thing I could say bad is the speakers that come with it are lacking at higher volumes but nothing terrible. All in all an excellent unit though. What's great about it: Powerful What's not so great: Speakers I would recommend this to a friend!

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player review by Cothrom can be read at Best Buy
 
Cothrom
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/1901
User Location: Greer, SC
Review From: User Review
 
Very good product
 
I bought this product for my spouse as a Valentine's present. He absolute loved it! It was easy to assemble and the sound is wonderful! Definitely would recommend it to others to buy!

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player review by CMK10 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CMK10
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great buy!
 
This sound system is a lot better than expected taking in consideration the price that I paid for it.Great buy and would recommend to anyone!

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player review by greasy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
greasy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
DVD randomly freezes
 
Less than a year and the DVD player randomly freezes and skips. Does this on brand new commercial disks. Cleaning didn't help. 90 day labor warranty means it's not worth fixing.

JVC TH-G31 Factory- 1000W Home Theater System with Upconvert DVD Player review by Jill A. Hall can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jill A. Hall
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  13 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter