I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones Reviews

JTH940  |  JTH-940
Add Alert For JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 - $12 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Jensen Headset
 
I gave this product 4 out of 5 stars because it does not give a snug fit on my ear, however it does stay in place while talking and working in the kitchen, etc. Those I have spoken with said they cannot tell I'm using a headset. The sound quality was clear from my end as well. I definitely recommend this product.

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2001
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Dysfunctional Junk - Twice in 3 Months
 
The quality control on these headsets is abysmal. Some 3 months ago I bought one (in-store), only to find it was 'absolutely dead' when plugged in. Returned it and got a replacement, which was noticeably noisier than the headset it replaced. This replacement headset died after a couple of months.

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones review by RDean can be read at Best Buy
 
RDean
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2011
User Location: SW Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Waste of Money!!
 
DOnt buy and I had tough time in adjusting the ear piece as it falls out every time you hang it over the ear..

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
16% (2 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works well
 
This is one of the few headsets that reliably works with a number of different phone, and produces clear sound for both you and the person on the other end of the line. We've tried a number of others that don't work nearly as well. It's comfortable enough to wear for long conversation.In our house they hold up for about a year or two of constant use before they fail (usually the cord wears out).

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
One of the few that really worked well
 
We tried 4-5 of these (Sony, Panasonic, Plantronics, etc.) The Jensen was really the only one that didn't sounds substantially worse than just talking on the phone. After about 1.5 yrs, the plastic earpiece broke, but it worked so much better than the others that we're replacing it.

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product
 
This product is a nice headset that did fit nicely on my ear (lucky fit I guess) and was easy to work with. It is compact and feels quite natural for me. Not to mention it is designed to work on either ear so in the middle of a conversation you can just change ears.

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best there is
 
I had two of these bought many years ago and when the 2nd one finally died (finally caused a short in the cord by catching it on something one too many times) the search was on for a replacement. Finally figured out that the Jensen JTH950 was indeed the same model. Best point about this model, people on the other end will actually be able to hear you loud and clear. Every other model I've tried (and there are several) always left me getting told "can you speak up please". Granted, the earpiece i...

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
IGNORE THE 5 STARS
 
okay, i had a glowing review for this product previously, but i've changed my mind after months of use. the sound is really, really, really loud, but your vocal timbre will be different, almost like extremely loud quality from a laptop speaker... some people found the sound to be buzzy and scrambled.but i found a better one, though i can't remember the model number. it's an AT&T headset which is also bulky. not as speakery. maybe the noise-cancelling microphone helps. below is my pre...

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
get what you pay for
 
Sound quality -- average Ease of use -- above averageDurability -- poor. I beat on this headset, so my expectations are in line with results. I think it's a fair enough price that I'm going to purchase number two.

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great headset.
 
This headset works better than any one I have had before.Others I've had were not very good quality, the volume was low and it was hard to hear the person I was speaking to and the had trouble hearing me as well.This headset is wonderful, I even had to turn down the volume on my phone because the sound was so loud.I would recomend this headset to any one who uses their phone on a regular basis. I use mine while washing dishes and don't get a stiff neck from holding the phone with my shoulder.I w...

JTH-940 Recoton Jensen Telephone Headset for Cellular & COORDLESS Phones review by Abercrombe can be read at Best Buy
 
Abercrombe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2010
User Location: Candler, NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  85 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter