I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black Reviews

GHDMIMS52
Add Alert For IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$157 - $193 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Two outputs = confusion
 
Don't go for the two outputs model. It only makes it harder to change the source on the main (and usual) output.The remote control will certainly fail soon.

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black review by André can be read at B&H Photo
 
André
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2009
User Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Review From: User Review
 
Works Good
 
Works with Epson Projector & Mitsubishi 1080P 52" TV Displays. Panasonic Bluray, oppo Dvd player & Tivo HD DVR display with no loss of picture quality. Would get 5 stars but needs hardware switch on unit. If you lose the remote Unit cannot be operated.

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
can't show same signal on 2 different displays
 
I like this unit because it's small and it handled 1080P switching with ease. (unlike some other matrix switches I have owned)I also like how it uses red LED for output A and green LED for output B.HOWEVER one major problem is that it can't send the same signal to both A and B outputs. In other words, if you want your HDMI source to display on two different televisions at the same time, you are out of luck.I know it can be done, since I have another matrix swi...

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black review by Prof. Crayzee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Prof. Crayzee
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
SAVE YOU MONEY AND TIME
 
I called the support line for help. That was 15 minutes of my life I will never get back. Its broken the tech stated confidently. Which was followed up by a well at least I think so.....WOW ,,,, than he stated he has no clue why it won't work. I do have a clue and the answer is ITS JUNK.

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black review by Jameson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jameson
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
flawed, but better than most
 
This is the 1st HDMI matrix I owned. I was dissatisfied with its limitations, so I bought a different one. The limitations of the 2nd one were even worse, so I returned it and got a 3rd. It was also worse than this one from Iogear, so I am back to putting up with its drawbacks. Here are the pros and cons:Pros:1. Much more lightweight and compact than the others2. Solid feel and better looking than the others3. Unlike the others, lights on front panel are ea...

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black review by Tom Trails can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tom Trails
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not a "True" Matrix HDMI switch
 
I bought this switch over other choices because of its' reasonable cost and that is has five inputs instead of the normal four.I am sending this switch back to Amazon for one reason. I does not allow both displays to show images from the same input. This means not every input is available to each display at all times.This creates clumsy situations, for instance, when you want to switch display 2 to show the same thing that is currently on display 1.You have to...

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black review by Mongo Lloyd can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mongo Lloyd
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
short life and short featured.
 
Considering the price of this switchbox I could only assume that it was of decent quality, I was wrong. First the unit will not send the same signal to both of my monitors. I was used to that from the first switchbox I owned, so major disappointment there. What really burns me is that it only lasted six months and has failed. Now it only allows input 1 out to TV A. Totally lame! Don't buy it. I found one that is a 4x2 and sends same signal to both outputs for the same price. Still suggest...

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black review by dband can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dband
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Remote goes bad, unit is useless
 
The #1 button on the remote goes bad after 6 months of usage. I would say there's about 1 button push per day usage on average. There's no select button on the unit itself. Therefore, if your remote goes bad, your unit is trash.

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black review by Peter Paul can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter Paul
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
New TVs have lowered HDMI Inputs - Solved
 
The remote control allows me to keep the switch in a non-obtrusive location. I can't explain why newer TVs have fewer HDMI inputs, but this solves it. I have four HDMI devices, DVR, PS3, XBox 360, upscaling DVD. My older (ca. 2008) has 4 inputs. My brand new TV, just 2 inputs. I had to switch around cables, now not necessary. Now I can also add my PC and Mac. The remote control is the key feature of this.I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black review by ManoaHI can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ManoaHI
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
IOGEAR 5x2 HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote GHDMIMS52-Black
 
Device is thin, so it was easy to arrange it on shelf. I like this device because it provide functionality I was looking for, which is connect TV with only one HDMI Input to few different sources (DVD, BD etc.) Both sound and video on output are good enough to not be able to see the difference. Device Is recognizable by Logitech Harmony 1100 Universal Remote.

IOGEAR GHDMIMS52 5 x 2 Inches HDMI Matrix Switch with Remote Black review by specioman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
specioman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter