I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing Reviews

CS782DP
Add Alert For IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$122 - $189 (39 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Needs firmware fixes to boost reliability; may work for your particular situation but be prepared to return if not.
 
Did not work for any of the office's Windows+Mac switching set ups. Got it to work for a solitary Mac+Mac switching setup so it's not a completely dead unit but consistency is apparently still in Beta as of Spring 2016. Firmware is upgradeable so hopefully they can fix it.Unfortunately even with reliable firmware fixes, I couldn't go past 3 stars because the square form factor is poorly thought out for all the generic office arrangements I tried. If you are going to mount this puck to a desk or ...

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by S. Kuchta can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Kuchta
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
4k60 via DisplayPort! Gsync! A few quirks.
 
Unfortunately there aren't any other KVMs I can find currently which can do 4k60 properly via DisplayPort. So I didn't have much choice in this one, but it seems to work well once you figure some stuff out (with some help from Aten's excellent tech support).First off, yes, the design of this thing is stupid. Having three sides with bulky DisplayPort cables coming out means it takes up a ton of space. Luckily I can just jam it under the desk and not worry about it.Initially I had a problem with m...

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Peter Brockie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter Brockie
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect KVM
 
This is a really great product! Every aspect and function work as expected.I have a work laptop and a gaming PC connected to it and the switching between them works like a charm.The thing that is really worth pointing out is the fact that it works with my 1440p 144Hz G-SYNC monitor and supports the entire refresh rate range all the way up to 144Hz - which wasn't the case with my previous KVM.I have a USB hub (non-powered) connected to it to accommodate my headphones and it works just fine (I had...

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Miroslaw Wojciechowski can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Miroslaw Wojciechowski
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The product is not as good as expected
 
The product is not as good as expected.After one year's of use, I found my CS782DP can turn off display for about one second randomly. It also caused the monitor/speaker produce pitched sound. The latest firmware is used.

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Jiang Tingying can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jiang Tingying
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The form factor sucks, there is no way to have a clean ...
 
This is a worthless device. DO NOT BUY.This alone is a deal killer: If using multiple monitor display setup it doesn't keep the display port active when you switch computers, causing all open windows to shift and resize.The form factor sucks, there is no way to have a clean install.The switch is a cable that is easily damaged, flimsy, thin, junkHaving to power off, will cause other issues with mouse/keyboard recognition.Literally, this thing is worthless and is going back.

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Wheezy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Wheezy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good offering, but complicated setup and forgets settings when it's powered off.
 
Unlike another reviewer, I did NOT find that this device works with a Microsoft Surface hub. The screen simply flickers on and off. Sometimes it will work at random, but then if I restart, if the machine goes to sleep, etc. we're back to square one.Edit: After a lot of fiddling I got it into a state where it seemed to work fairly reliably.

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by PETEY!!!!! can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PETEY!!!!!
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Set up easily, has been reliable and fast.

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by mike can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent!
 
Works perfectly. I had to replace my previous KVM switch because it would not do 4k at >26Hz. This does. Excellent !

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by phillip young can be read at Amazon.Com
 
phillip young
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works flawlessly with Surface Book and MS Scult keyboard/mouse
 
The RMA'ed unit stopped working. The keyboard is not detected. By swapping cables, I ruled out my keyboard. The problem follows the port on the KVM. I'll see if I can find a better KVM./* See update at the bottom *(/If you have the Surface Book (I'm using the original) with the docking station, be aware that it won't work. The syncing goes on and off. I actually had to connect the DP on the laptop itself. If I bypass the Aten KVM, the docking station works fine. But since I had issues with some ...

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Hansang Bae can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hansang Bae
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It worked... occasionally. The product needs ...
 
It worked...occasionally. The product needs work , it is inconsistent. I tried firmware updates, powering on and off. upplugging/replugging. No luck, no consistency at all.

IOGEAR CS782DP 2-Port DisplayPort KVM Switch 4K 60 Hz with Audio, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Lance can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lance
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter