I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender Reviews

GUCE51
Add Alert For IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$36 - $119 (68 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Worked Very Well
 
I was able to connect the thumb drive on a patch panel. The jpg files played on the 40 inch monitor 120 feet away. Flawless!

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender review by matte can be read at Tigerdirect
 
matte
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not what the doctor ordered...
 
If you just want to extend a keyboard or mouse it would probably be fine. I needed to extend a USB Barcode(swipe)reader and this doesn't offer the device enough voltage to work consistently. When I contacted the manufacturer for support they said I

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender review by Anonymous can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Glad I found it
 
this product work ok for me a little slow when using the ethernet cable no matter hte lenght of the cable, that device will be use for remote checking birds nest and collect picture from remote DSLR.

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender review by vermenton can be read at B&H Photo
 
vermenton
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2013
User Location: pasadena
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great
 
Works perfet. Great option to a huge USB issue

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender review by Dann can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dann
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2010
User Location: PA
Review From: User Review
 
Works
 
Used for digital cameraes + mouse/ keyboard.Does the job of extending your USB connection, but lowers your bandwidth. Stable.Had two pair of these - no connection problems.

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender review by Erls can be read at B&H Photo
 
Erls
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2010
User Location: Norway
Review From: User Review
 
Flakey at best
 
I bought these to use with a USB camera. They do not work with the camera I have. I am not sure if its just not sending enough power the 100 ft I have the camera away or what. There is an aux power port on the side but I can't get 5V 2A power out to it where I have it mounted.I also tried with a mouse and it worked but the connections are really flakey. If there is any movement in the cable I lose the mouse and have to unplug it and plug it back in before it will work again. The connectors ...

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender review by USB in the USA can be read at B&H Photo
 
USB in the USA
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2010
User Location: Motown
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Four Stars
 
works well

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender review by Laurence Allen Architect can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Laurence Allen Architect
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/29/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
198 feet? NOT!!!!---you get reliable data transmission only over a about a third of that length
 
Another of those devices where much is promised, but it doesn't deliver. I wonder how much (if any) this device was tested to verify the "198 feet" claim.Bought 2 of these for my company, for connecting to a data collector on a device. No heavy data traffic, as with a webcam. The collector merely samples temperature data every minute or so and sends it to the pc.I couldn't get it to work. The claim that it will go 198 feet is an exaggeration. After about 50 feet the signal drops to almost nothin...

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender review by frantic1971 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
frantic1971
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/27/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works but bad shipping
 
Great product and works as listed, I marked this so low because I order these regularly for work and the last few times I've consistently checked group into the smallest amount of boxes possible and the sent 2 in 1 box and all the others individually in their own box (one at a time) which then billed one at a time. I typically order 10-15 at once but the shipping issues make me want to buy elsewhere.

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender review by dave can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dave
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice, I'm getting another for my PS3
 
Works great! just don't hook up any high amp devices. I hooked in a powered USB hub so I could have more than 1 device running over 100ft of CAT5. I have this connected to my PC in my server closet so I can have it in multiple locations. I also have the HDMI over CAT6 device which works great also.

IOGEAR GUCE51 T5 USB Ethernet Extender review by AndyHouston can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AndyHouston
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  41 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter