I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player Reviews

NS-BRDVD4
Add Alert For Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Some pros/cons, but pretty decent for the price
 
I got mine on sale in the store for $79. Had it for about a week, and I have played a few movies on it. So far everything plays great except for "Flash Gordon". The main feature plays great, but the special features show up as a small window in the upper left corner of the screen for some reason? Annoying but not quite a deal breaker for me. I'm hoping they can fix it with the next firmware release, which is updated via the network. I have the latest firmware release.

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player review by Byronious can be read at Best Buy
 
Byronious
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2010
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Netflix users beware
 
I bought this unit and used it for 3 weeks before making the decision to return it. We primarily stream Netflix movies and do not have cable.

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player review by ljbd can be read at Best Buy
 
ljbd
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2010
User Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ok if you're flat out broke
 
We've had this for about a year now. When this thing is working, it works great! But there are a few quirks. As mentioned in another review, it's not uncommon for the thing to tell us we have no internet connection, but then when you run the built-in diagnostic, it says everything is ok. So there's clearly a glitch there.

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player review by TB2 can be read at Best Buy
 
TB2
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2010
User Location: Bay Area, CA
Review From: User Review
 
95% (21 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So far it has been a great buy!
 
I was a little leery of buying an off brand Blue Ray player, but the salesman convinced me to give the Insignia a try. I did read the reviews about the remote, but I have had no issues with it. The picture looks great and operating is easy. I got this Blue Ray at a great price and it seems to be fine. It has played everything I have put in it, even home recorded DVD's. True I have only had it two weeks, but so far I am very pleased. I did buy the extended warranty but it remains to be seen if I ...

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player review by baldguy48 can be read at Best Buy
 
baldguy48
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2010
User Location: Longview Texas
Review From: User Review
 
84% (11 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
BluRay Newbie
 
This player works just as well as my other (more expensive) one. The main difference is the internet connectability. This one is not wireless. It worked out great for us because we have it very close to our router. If you don't have a way to run your internet to it using wires, it may not be for you. What's great about it: Price, Works Well I would recommend this to a friend!

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player review by DRhew can be read at Best Buy
 
DRhew
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2010
User Location: VA
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
(Must read) Most of it worked great, most of it.
 
Okay so the player puts out a great picture with great sound. No complaints there. The menu wasn't hard and you could even change the resolution that was output so lower quality DVD's would look nicer. The poor rating is for the fact that whenever I used my netflix account, the thing would freeze up or say it can't get the information or whatever and then it would need to be unplugged in order to be reset. Netflix works great on my computer and my Wii, just not this player. And yes I tried the u...

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player review by JustChillinAtHome can be read at Best Buy
 
JustChillinAtHome
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2010
User Location: Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Multiple units failed in same way -- do not buy
 
This player is inexpensive, basic, and very easy to use, however, I have had two units fail within a month of purchase. On both occasions, they suddenly began failing to render the video from Netflix streaming. This does not seem to be a common problem with blu-ray players overall, so I would consider this a defect with this model or possibly this brand. What's great about it: price, ease of use What's not so great: it breaks in less than a month No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player review by begrudgingnickname can be read at Best Buy
 
begrudgingnickname
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2010
User Location: austin
Review From: User Review
 
75% (9 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Confusing labelling on the box
 
The player does not come in with a built in iwirelees nternet adaptar. I had to go to the store get it exchanged. What's great about it: Price What's not so great: False labelling No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player review by mkelkar can be read at Best Buy
 
mkelkar
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2010
User Location: Swampscott, MA
Review From: User Review
 
15% (6 of 38) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Junk
 
I bought this player and the first one stopped playing discs. No problem because it was under warranty and best buy replaced it with a new one. The new one is just as bad if not worse. Trouble with netflix, intermittenly stops and starts playing discs or won't start up at all. If you want a player that works for about 4 months before going south on you this is the DVD player for you!

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player review by Anonymous can be read at Best Buy
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2010
User Location: Los Angeles
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good value with some quirks
 
I got this primarily to be able to stream videos from NetFlix and it does this quite well. It requires a direct connection to the Internet so I bought an ethernet over powerline kit which works great.

Insignia Solutions NS-BRDVD4 Internet Connectable Blu-ray Disc Player review by tsjustme can be read at Best Buy
 
tsjustme
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2010
User Location: Brooklyn Park, MN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  258 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter