I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb Reviews

IN26  |  Work Big IN26+
Add Alert For InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$249 - $850 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent bang for your buck
 
There is one major thing that you need to do if you buy this product and that is upgrade to the latest firmware on the infocus website. The firmware that comes with it isn't nearly as good as the one they just released. Overall, for the money you can't go wrong with this projector. It has a decent resolution for a projector in the price range, and the 2200 lumens are more than enough. I keep mine on low power mode all the time and it still runs at 1700 lumens. There is nothing like watching...

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
InFocus IN26+
 
This is a great little projector. We are a small business and our main use is training. Excellent picture quality, even with the smallest of detail. I would recommend this product.

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No component video, so no HD
 
Despite the fact that it's listed quite clearly that this supports component video... it does not. At least, not without a hard to find adapter that converts component signal into a vga (vesa) connector. This is extremely annoying oversight and it's disappointing that they couldn't just include the adapter with the unit. So I have no idea until InFocus ships me the adapter as to the quality of this projector. You would think that a projector that makes such a big deal a...

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb review by AnarchyJim can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AnarchyJim
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2007
User Location: san francisco, CA USA
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Defective
 
This projector worked for only 40 lamp hours before repeatedly shutting down after 15 minutes of use. The projector casing would get very hot when this happened. After speaking with a technician from INfOCUS he said it had a problem called premature shutdown and i should send it for repairs which i did and it has been working so far. I wouldn't recommend this projector because it seems to have a technical flaw.

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb review by Suzanne can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Suzanne
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bulb burned out at third use
 
Not a happy camper. I tested the projector by running it for about an hour shortly after I bought it. In preparation for a meeting where I would be using it, I ran it the day prior for a few minutes and reviewed the instruction manual. Everything seemed fine. Then this morning, when I set it up at the meeting I was presenting at, the bulb burned out. I followed the manual to turn off projector and wait a minute--did that two times--still no bulb. I returned it and exchanged it for a Toshib...

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No Carry case?
 
Just got mine, and was very suprised that there wasn't any kind of carry case. Sheesh!

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
42% (3 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Projector for the Money but has a problem
 
I have the same issue as Suzanne--after a couple of months of use, the lamp keeps shutting itself down, case gets hot but fan doesn't continue to operate as you'd expect it would. Since there's no hard power off/on switch, only way to deal with this is to pull the plug, wait a few minutes, and try again (obviously with the fan off, no cooling, bad for lamp longevity). Yesterday the lamp refused to stay lit for more than 5 minutes at a time. Called InFocus's "World Class Customer Service," was...

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb review by A. Pfeffer "apfeffer" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Pfeffer "apfeffer"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2007
User Location: San Marcos, CA USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
pretty good projector
 
This is a good productI bought this one because I had a good perception of InfocusIt is a little big, but it is what I pay for.Smaller projectors are a lot more expensive.This is very practically and what I really like it that this projector supports my Widescreen Laptop resolution, so I can work in the same aspect ratio in the laptop screen and the projection.BAD:The RCA video input gives more quality video than the SVideo input, when you use a DVD play...

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great projector with average remote
 
I purchased this projector to upgrade from the previous InFocus X2 model. The projector is great, but the remote is very basic. They removed the volume controls from remote and has no laser pointer. They are esentially getting you to buy their upgraded remote. I do a lot of presentations with video and need the ability to control volume.

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great projector! Great Value!
 
Excellent contrast ratio and color. I'm able to view this with a moderate amount of light turned on in the room. Picture quality doesn't seem to be as sharp as my previous projector but it is adequate.

InFocus Work Big IN26+ XGA 1024 x 768 DLP Multimedia Projector, 1700 ANSI Lumens, 5.95 lb review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter