I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x Reviews

46M0831
Add Alert For IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$100 - $337 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Moderately expensive given what it does, but I'm using ...
 
Moderately expensive given what it does, but I'm using this as a sas expander for a 16 slot back pane.

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x review by Alexander J. Kelly can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alexander J. Kelly
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
RAID is legacy.
 
This is just a joke unless you need a RAID, buy a 12 Gbps HBA. Myself I run ZFS and RAIDZ[1-3] is an FS standard feature along with copy on write.

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x review by Gjermund G Thorsen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gjermund G Thorsen
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/29/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Card works Good with FreeNas.
 
good

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x review by Randy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Randy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great card but missing pci bracket
 
Great price for a great quality card. There is only one down side, which is why I only gave it three stars instead of five. No where in the description does it mention anything about the pci-e bracket and the picture shows the card coming with the bracket. Well, needless to say when I got the card, although I could have installed it without the bracket I have no bracket. I have yet to complete the final install of the card since I have yet to find a bracket. I did however update the firmware to ...

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x review by Kevin Haid can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kevin Haid
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Thank you

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x review by Zina can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Zina
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
IBM Serveraid M1015
 
Happy buyer

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x review by California can be read at Amazon.Com
 
California
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Card for FreeNAS once Flashed with IT firmware
 
I bought this to act as a passthrough card so I could use it on FreeNAS. It originally didn't work as FreeNAS didn't see the drives. So, I flashed with the LSI 9211 IT firmware after I did some research on procedure to get it working. Works great so far and I could hotswap drives easily if need them replaced.I didn't really use the original firmware or raid card bios setup too much, so I can't really review on that. However, the ability to use another firmware that would work is ...

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x review by Tyerone Miller can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tyerone Miller
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great value!
 
I was looking for an 8 port SAS/SATA controller card to replace my Supermicro AOC-SASLP-MV8 in my home NAS running Ubuntu Server. I have about 10 drives in a software RAID. The Supermicro card was slow and even worse caused silent bit corruption.I came across this IBM M1015 new at a great price on Amazon so I bought it. Online users review it pretty highly. Amazon like always has been great. The card arrived pretty quickly. It came with low profile and regular brackets, manual, and C...

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x review by SargentNg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SargentNg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product, Solid seller.
 
I purchased this on a Wednesday, was delivered to my house on a Saturday. meaning the seller paid extra for Saturday shipping.It was nicely packaged, and was exactly as advertised - a new in box M1015, ready to be cross-flashed to a SAS-2008-IT mode SAS/SATA controller.

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x review by KCH can be read at Amazon.Com
 
KCH
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Solid controller card for a workstation.
 
I've purchased two of these via Amazon, both work quite well. The cards themselves are a great deal as they're quite cheaper than their LSI counterparts (which these are).Amazing how a name changes everything. Often IBM includes these as a basic controller in their servers and they're swapped for higher cards, leaving the market flush with these.I personally am using these each in ESXi whiteboxes. These cards fully support iommu with an appropriate board and caned be properly passed ...

IBM 46M0831 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA / SAS ServeRAID M1015 Controller for System x review by Knight of Cydonia can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Knight of Cydonia
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter