I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01)

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) Reviews

670852-S01
Add Alert For HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1699 - $8099 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
We currently use two of these as Hyper-V hosts. They have never caused any issues and they look quite aesthetically pleasing. iLO is a fantastic feature that we also use very readily.

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) review by Conor1368 can be read at CDW
 
Conor1368
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
They are really reliable and rock solid.

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) review by hanyonglim can be read at CDW
 
hanyonglim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Very reliable; we continue to use a couple of the G6 models for testing purposes and they just keep going strong. The setup is very intuitive for a server, and the support continues to be good.

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) review by Capef3ar can be read at CDW
 
Capef3ar
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I had the lucky experience of racking some of these beauties. The layout is amazing, they managed to increase the density of the drive backplane by moving the crash cart connections to the rack ears, truly ingenious.

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) review by Josh_Your_IT_Guy can be read at CDW
 
Josh_Your_IT_Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We have 3 of these at our facility that have been absolute lemons. Constant hardware failures. We've had to replace the entire motherboard on 1.. If I could give these a negative star I would.

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) review by KevM444 can be read at CDW
 
KevM444
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have always loved HP Proliant servers - rock solid products. I deployed two DL380p G8 servers in a ESXi cluster well over a year ago...what a joy! A cinch to set up and no problems since.

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) review by ln(e) can be read at CDW
 
ln(e)
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Using a few of these for Hyper-V Hosts. Wonderful machines. Wish they had GPU support... and if they do, I wish HP Sales knew this. Great server.

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) review by martinantz can be read at CDW
 
martinantz
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have been using these servers as my VMware Hosts for 2 years now. I really like using them and am glad to have them in my network.

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) review by BernardW can be read at CDW
 
BernardW
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
These servers are beasts. We have two configured in a Windows Server 2012 cluster running several Hyper-V VMs (Exchange 2010, AD, file, print servers, etc..). Couldn't be happier with their performance.

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) review by wesil can be read at CDW
 
wesil
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We procured one DL380P Gen8 server with some kick to it to replace aging hardware as well as consolidate from five servers down to two for our production environment. So far, our new HP has been fantastic and included complimentary setup for our iLO. We are just waiting on the second to come in so I can get load balancing set up and look forward. Setup was flawless with HP providing a custom image for ESXI. Couldn't be much happier thus far!

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Rack Server System 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670 2.6GHz 8C/16T 32GB 4 x 8GB (670852-S01) review by Dwhipps can be read at CDW
 
Dwhipps
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  46 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter