I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH

HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH Reviews

1.6GHz  |  FM906UT#ABA  |  FM906UT
Add Alert For HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Graphics not 1024 x 768
 
We had to return these because it couldn't do 1024 x 768 graphics. Asus can do it through scrolling only, but that's good enough for us.

HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH review by networkedrobotics1 can be read at Tigerdirect
 
networkedrobotics1
 Rated It 
4.3 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
great for kids
 
Nice little laptop. Good for kids with their homework. Only thing is the video card can't downloand certian websites like toontown.

HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH review by rchavez can be read at Tigerdirect
 
rchavez
 Rated It 
4.3 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Major Defects! Be warned
 
Be warned, this computer has an obvious defect and HP says that they will not repair it. THe AC adapter on the machine does not fit into the computer completely. About a half centimeter of the pin remains exposed. Because the adapter doesn't fit it shakes loose with the simplest of touches. After hours and weeks of dealing with HP directly they tell me that this is the way the machine is made and that the machine can still be used when not plugged in so they will not repair it. THey say you n...

HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH review by JUNGLEKAT can be read at Tigerdirect
 
JUNGLEKAT
 Rated It 
1.3 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great product, small problems
 
Overall the mini is great. It is powerful enough to handle all of my work needs and it very portable. The day to day operation of the mini is stable and consistent. However, when I first recieved the mini it would not power on unless I removed and reinstalled the battery. After 2 hours of tech support with hp and a trip to the local service point, the motherboard had to be replaced.

HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH review by Endo can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Endo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
expensive compared to other sites
 
The computer works fine. I like that it will hold 2GB of memory. Has nice size hard drive. Screen is fine for viewing internet while watching TV, wouldn't make a good working PC. Keep in mind that there is no input disk drive on these small PC's, you either need to download from internet, use a usb drive or a USB external CD Drive. Was dissapointed a bit in a couple of things. There was not any productivity software, the same PC at the manufacturer, which I found a day later, was less expe...

HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH review by Doc can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Doc
 Rated It 
3.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
HP notebook
 
Uses the Intel Atom processor - very slow but very sturdy so if you have a lot of time to wait then this may be a good fit for you.

HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH review by Alden Gaw can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alden Gaw
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Travel Companion
 
True, this isn't the fastest netbook created, but with a decent-sized hard drive and multiple USB as well as a SD slot, this highly portable little PC is perfect for those vacations where taking tons of photos is a goal. Every night I upload my daily snaps to this unit and then backup them up to Flickr and the Cloud. Meanwhile I recharge my GPS, IPod and New Trent portable battery through the USB ports. Fast enough to keep the fans back home in the States updated through the internet and webc...

HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH review by Gluhwein can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gluhwein
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Very good

HP FM906UT Smart Buy Mini 1101 Atom N270 1.6GHz/1GB/160GB/bg/NIC/WC/10.1" WSVGA/XPH review by Raul can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Raul
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter