I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1"

HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" Reviews

FM978UT#ABA  |  FM978UT
Add Alert For HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1"
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Slick Travel Machine
 
I've owned a netbook since April '08 when I bought one of the first mass market Asus EeePC Surf models. It was a useful travel tool, light, easy to store and secure, but it lacked two things.. screen size and an adult size keyboard. The HP Mini 5101 covers both those issues and more.I've had the 5101 for a week now, and been on my first trip with it. No complaints. Keyboard feels great, good key action. Metal case (aluminum and magnesium) feels solid without being weighty. The ...

HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" review by D. Dayton "Muscle Geek" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Dayton "Muscle Geek"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing Hardware, Ruined by bloated, destructive Software
 
This notebook is more expensive for the specs of hardware you get, but if you like aluminum cases and hard-rubber around the keyboard, then this laptop is perfect for you. It has no problem playing flash videos (even full screen "HD" videos), and plays downloaded DVD's just fine, though I can't vouch for the ability to play blu-ray quality movies.The keyboard is the largest keyboard you fill find on a netbook. It really is 95% of the size of a full size keyboard, so even for someone 6' tal...

HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" review by Seth Hoenig can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Seth Hoenig
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Never been a HP fan...
 
Never liked HP, but needed a netbook for my Toyota Tacoma. It needed to be tough, and so far (4.5 months), it has held up great! I mounted it on a Jotto desk (swap the laptop desk for the side desk... perfect fit, velcros on). So far I've hit some pretty rough bumps while read/writing and no probs at all, though I wouldn't recommend intentionally doing it. I wanted to swap drives for a SSD, but it would double the cost of the netbook, which was supposed to be cheap (er). I don't like HP, bu...

HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" review by P. McKibben "HumBull" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. McKibben "HumBull"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice and powerful netbook
 
I've had this since September now, so it's been with me for 9 months.The good+ The netbook is very light and convenient to carry around.+ The keyboard is a great upgrade from any ASUS I know. As large and comfortable as it could be in a computer this size.+ The aluminum cover is resistant to scratches and other minor damage from daily use.+ Plays standard quality video, music and Flash very well.The not-so-goodo Not very easy to clean - the t...

HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" review by R. R. NOVAES can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. R. NOVAES
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
HP mini 5101
 
Sleek looking machine right out of the box. The wifi signal was a little spotty than with my mac. Overall great little machine. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a quality machine without giving up the aesthetics.

HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" review by jennw2n can be read at Tigerdirect
 
jennw2n
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very personal computer
 
For the last 25 years I had an idea what I wanted computer to be - and this is it. I am very happy with HP Mini 5101 I got, and I will probably buy some more for family memebres as birthday presents.

HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" review by Unsui can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Unsui
 Rated It 
4.3 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/21/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice little workhorse
 
I have been very happy with this little netbook. It serves my needs well and I like the feel of the keyboard. Very comfortable to use.

HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" review by cjm can be read at Tigerdirect
 
cjm
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great producet, only one thing desired
 
This netbook has the typical 1GB ram, 160 HD, Windows XP Home and N280 processor. Where it stand out is in it business features and performance. The business features consist of a durable metal construction (versus the cheap plastic of other brands), long lasting coated keys, and the full Coral business suite software, included. In addition, the netbook has a 95% keyboard with nice chicklet shaped keys, like some of the Sony Viaos. This makes for a better typing experience. The unit has the po...

HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" review by Andrew can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Andrew
 Rated It 
4.3 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Didnt like the packaging at all but it arrived so soon ...
 
It had scratch marks all over. Didnt like the packaging at all but it arrived so soon and i can say delivery is super. Its a cute netbook with windows 7. Im sad it doesn't have windows movie maker and cant download becauae the system doesnt have the requirments.Overall there are no problems. I wish there were less scratches

HP FM978UT Smart Buy Mini 5101 Atom N280 1.66GHz/1GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/6-cell/10.1" review by chandula perera can be read at Amazon.Com
 
chandula perera
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter