I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP Reviews

1.6GHz  |  KS146UT#ABA  |  KS146UT
Add Alert For HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Third netbook's a charm
 
I loved the concept of a netbook because I'm a writer who just needs basic word-processing, web and portability. Oh, and affordability -- I don't like paying $1900 for a tiny version of a Sony vaio.I first tried buying a 9" Asus, which was astonishingly portable -- but it was way too small to be practical, so I gave it to my 7 year old niece. I then got an Acer Aspire One that had a better keyboard but which still was slightly too small. The niece will get this one too.Th...

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP review by Rob A. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rob A.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This machine comes with XP SP2 installed
 
After install Vista business with the DVD shipped together, there are no default drivers to connect to the network and to display in the claimed resolution. Took me one day to get it work by downloading the drivers from the web, and upgrade the OS to the latest patches.1024x576 resolution is also a problem for some software --- It is not with enough width. When installing or running some software, the 'OK' and 'Cancel' buttons are 'below' the viewable screen. you just have to use t...

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP review by P. SUN can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. SUN
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/21/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Love my new HP 2140
 
This is a feature rich netbook that comes in an extremely mobile and easy to carry form factor. The keyboard is not cramped feeling, I love the WiFi N and especially love the ExpressCard slot. I've already used my Verizon KPC-680 ExpressCard for easy access on the road. The netbook is a little pricey compared to other netbooks, but, the features are there to validate the expense. For power users, this is the one to buy.

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP review by Richard D. Cook can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard D. Cook
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/28/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good computer for the $$
 
Short answer: Great little computerGranted, given the size, a NetBook isn't for everyone. But this computer gave me everything I had in my $1,000 laptop, in a MUCH smaller, cheaper package.Keyboard size is excellent, speed is fantastic for word processing, emails, spreadsheets, etc. I got the upgraded screen w/higher resolution and the 6 cell battery since I travel and present a lot. Love the PCI slot and VGA port - a must for business use.Pros: small, compact, chea...

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP review by David Grau Jr. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Grau Jr.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
great little machine
 
I am going to state that this is no replacement for a desktop or laptop.How ever it is a great supplementary item that is very portable and lightweight.It is a great tool for taking notes in class, which is what I use it for, and for surfing the net. Comparing this to other notebooks the keyboard is better than many others I have seen, but it is still not completely full sized, that and the fact that the touch pad is not very large is why I gave this four stars. This machine is not as powe...

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP review by ... can be read at Amazon.Com
 
...
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Very nice product indeed...Thanks again

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP review by Joseph lamont mckenzie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joseph lamont mckenzie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
I AM VERY PLEASED

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP review by Scott Sloan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott Sloan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
its nice, jst the packaging.

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP review by Mulenga can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mulenga
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Runs great with linux!!
 
I have one of these, came with windows XP. I put a copy of linux (Ubuntu) with some forum searching and a little work with the terminal i had it fully functional no problems at all!!

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP review by francisco can be read at Amazon.Com
 
francisco
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
One Star
 
Not happy very slow

HP KS146UT Smart Buy Mini 2140 Netbook Atom N270 1.6GHz/2GB/160GB/abgn/GNIC/BT/WC/3-Cell/10.1" WSVGA/VB-XPP review by david pisanelli can be read at Amazon.Com
 
david pisanelli
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  22 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter