I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home Reviews

Intel Atom  |  1.66GHz  |  10.1"  |  1 GB RAM  |  160 GB HDD  |  1010NR  |  210-1010NR
Add Alert For HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Total Solid State Excellence
 
What it does well:* Powers up from sleep immediately, runs XP SP3, Adobe Photoshop 7.0, Microsoft Office 93, Adobe PDF Pro, easily, and the little Atom processor has hyperthreading - it can run about three major apps with antivirus in the background at once without a significant performance hit - runs streaming video well. Haven't tried conferencing with this, though.* Eats very little power - if you set the power options appropriately, this unit can run up to 3.5 hours withou...

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (32 of 32) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice but not Quite Nice Enough
 
I purchased the hp 1010nr as a Valentines gift for the misses. Staples had a price mistake and was selling the unit for $225!!! I couldn't resist giving the misses the ol' Fred Flintstone bowling ball gift so I bit. :-DThings I likeThe 2 biggest reasons to get the HP mini is its small size and great keyboard. HP makes the best keyboard on any netbook. It includes a full size right shift key. You'd be surprised how much of a difference one key will make for your typin...

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
93% (28 of 30) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great mini laptop
 
I was trying to decide between this laptop and the Acer inspire one. I really like this netbook the keyboard seems bigger than the other netbooks that I looked at and the screen is a great size if you have good vision. I would say that the only reason to get the Acer is if you need more hard drive space. Just remember that the SSD or solid state hard drive wont break if you drop it like a regular hard drive in the acer, plus SSD is faster. I would say the other main reason I chose the HP over th...

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (24 of 30) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worth every penny.
 
I'll keep this review short and sweet. This netbook is my new best friend! I had wanted to get a laptop for the longest time and when I got my tax return I finally headed up to Best Buy to look at them. I saw this netbook and fell in love. I ended up getting the netbook, external CD/DVD drive, a memory card, carrying case, wireless mouse, optimization and 2 year warranty for a little under 700 bucks. Pretty much every thing I need! I recommend finding a package deal like I did but I just wanted ...

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ok but sometimes freezes and goes really slow
 
This is a very good laptop but sometimes it slows down and sometimes it goes so slow that it just stops loading that I have to shut it down with the switch. I was about to get the hp business notebook but I didn't really need a disc drive and a very heavy laptop. I have a 1035NR model. It doesn't concentrate on starting up and only takes 40 seconds to start up completely and 10 seconds to were it says Microsoft corporation windows XP. But I would give it five stars if it weren't so slow.

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home review by Silver Shoes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Silver Shoes
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Mini Workhorse
 
I have only used the Mini a few weeks, but I have no complaints. Needing a professional word processor, I deleted much of the included software and loaded Microsoft Word Office Edition. While the flash hard drive is somewhat limited, it is more than adequate for my use. I kept the included image processor, and have found it to be ideal for the limited image processing I need in the field. Serious image work can wait for PhotoShop and the big computer. Meanwhile, I carry a complete computing syst...

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home review by Pilgrim can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pilgrim
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Just the right size
 
I love my mini!!! I take this thing everywhere -- it fits in my purse! This is a great little machine. I did buy an extended-life battery and an external DVD Drive to used when I need it. I use this mostly on trips and for typing documents on the fly. I do not notice any difference in size of the keyboard -- works great for me. I highly recommend this netbook.

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home review by Good Wife can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Good Wife
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
The little laptop that roared
 
This little laptop is perfect. It weighs only two pounds, looks good and has all the functionality you need for email, skyping, taking notes and checking on the net wherever a wireless connection is available. Battery life is about 3 hours. The webcam is not the best quality so you need to be in bright light for it to work properly. All said and done, this is a great little basic laptop for under $300.

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
HP Mini 1000
 
I got this netbook for class to take notes. I wanted something lightweight and easy, and that's exactly what I got! The battery even lasts through my 3-hour lectures. I do turn the brightness down though.It has a great keyboard. It's bigger than one would expect and easy to type on. The screen is bright and the webcam sharp. The mouse pad has cool scrolling dots on the right, and the side click wasnt a big adjustment.It's fast and mobile and has now become my main compute...

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home review by Deka can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Deka
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for travel
 
Bought this netbook to take on vacation and it served its purpose well. It will not replace your desktop, as the 8G hard drive is barely enough to hold essential programs.Only drawbacks I found are the battery life seems short and the 512 RAM it comes with had to be upgraded. For the price, this unit is a great little travel companion.

HP 210-1010NR Mini 8.9" Netbook 1.6 GHz Intel Atom N270 Processor, 512 MB RAM, 8 GB Solid State Drive, XP Home review by DLS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DLS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter