I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive Reviews

h9-1150  |  QW790AA#ABA
Add Alert For HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$800 - $1300 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
well built, compact, fast
 
I have had my h9-1150 for about a month and no problems so far, its fast, reliable,and has decent room for expansion. I had to order it cause this model was'nt in stock however it arrived for pickup fast. It comes with a 600 watt PSU and has a better graphics card than most prebuilts from the larger companies but I cannot wait to upgrade it to the GeForce 660 TI, it should barely fit. I just upgraded the ram to a full 16 GB and want to enable XMP but not sure if the MoBo supports that feature, i...

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive review by sdmf74 can be read at Best Buy
 
sdmf74
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2012
User Location: Ankeny,IA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (24 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Problems already on week one
 
Can't play a single game without the computer shutting down in the first five minutes of the game! We've tried everything to solve this to no avail. Did updates and everything. For a computer this price I had hoped it could last a little longer than this. And the noise this thing makes. The fan is soooo loud. It actually sounds like there's something thumping in it. It's like this right out of the box. Not happy and waste of my money!

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive review by customerofbb can be read at Best Buy
 
customerofbb
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2012
User Location: office
Review From: User Review
 
54% (34 of 62) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect for gamers and video fans
 
Great computer for the price, Had to order online but it arrived at the store fast. Had a little noise when I first hooked it up but that was an easy fix with the moving of a wire.. I haven't tweaked it to it's full ability yet, But I am sure it will be great. Great Graphics card for the gamers and with beats audio and plus..

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive review by tcsevo can be read at Best Buy
 
tcsevo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2012
User Location: TN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bad product right out of the box
 
I expected so much from this computer, when I set it up right out the box, I immediately wanted to send it back. Purchases an hour ago, this computer wouldn't finish setting up without self-rebooting every time it got to the desktop. I narrowed it down to the display driver, uninstalled in safe mode rebooted reinstalled the updated driver, with the same results. It just wouldn't stay on. It's going back tomorrow.!

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive review by giddeonr can be read at Best Buy
 
giddeonr
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2012
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
62% (5 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best option out there for a great gaming PC for 1,000 bucks.
 
I had to replace my other PC because the CPU fan died (again) which means theres a bigger problem with the PC..and at this point i felt it was just best to replace the whole thing which i dreaded a little because the problem is finding a good computer with what you need for a good price sometimes can be tricky. You would think that best buy would have a few options (i actually bought my last PC from best buy) but the best desktop they had still just wasnt quite what i wanted. Its amazing that w...

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive review by K. Geddings can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Geddings
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/03/2012
User Location: South Carolina, USA
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Had problems the first day
 
I had the same problem as another reviewer on this website. I tried to play a game and within a minute or two the screen went blank and then the computer restarted. When it rebooted the error report said "Blue Screen". I tried to research this on the internet but the problem happened over and over just from searching the web. This machine is also very loud, as others stated, because of a wire hitting the graphics card fan. Very disappointed.

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive review by GeekyJ can be read at Best Buy
 
GeekyJ
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2012
User Location: Cleveland, OH
Review From: User Review
 
57% (4 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Choice for Storage & Speed
 
I love this machine so far- first 2 weeks. Migrated everything with ease and plenty of speed. 2TB storage should hold my data for the years to come and with Windows 8 for $14.99 how could you lose? Buy this if you can find it!

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive review by 24inchMudders can be read at Best Buy
 
24inchMudders
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2012
User Location: San Antonio, TX
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Is a good gaming PC
 
I just got this pc today is a good gaming pc from HP is not like a $6.000 Gaming pc but for the pice is good more info look up the review on youtube have a good day

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive review by Michael "MS" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael "MS"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2012
User Location: Jacksonville AR
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good computer... But...
 
I like this computer, but there has been one big problem that is a deal breaker for me. When we listen to music or watch video whether online for from the hard drive there are times where there is a momentary stutter every 4-5 minutes. After doing some research we disabled the network adapters and the problem seemed to get better. However, the stuttering has started to crop up again. I have tried contacting HP customer service, but they gave me the driver reinstall runaround that didn't do an...

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive review by Jintarino can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jintarino
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great price and great pc
 
First of all this pc is great for mild pc gamers. its specs are awesome and the performance is just great

HP QW790AA#ABA Pavilion E Phoenix Desktop - 10GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive review by popomann can be read at Best Buy
 
popomann
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/22/2012
User Location: United States
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  64 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter