I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio Reviews

BD-2000  |  MODB0038R00RA
Add Alert For HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$180 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
For the price, I am happy!
 
(excuse my anglish I am french)Good player, a little bit long to start on power on or to open door. But the quality of image is excellent. You have to make the update for the player to play every movies. This update is effectively hard to find, but I find it, I suppose you will be ably to! After the update it play avatar....You can see your pictures an play movies (DVD movie,... not all avi...) by your usb flash memory.For the price, I am happy!

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio review by Daniel Pineau "Daniel" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel Pineau "Daniel"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/26/2010
User Location: Canada, Québec
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does not play newer blu-ray discs
 
We purchased this product for my mother last Christmas. Initially we were pleased with this purchase however we recently ran into problems with this player.The biggest issue is it will not play newer blu-ray movies. For example Avatar. When you place the blu-ray in the player it will not load and the screen tells you to see your owners manual for firmware update information.After looking in the manual you quickly learn that you can not update your player via the internet....

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio review by Katharine Freed can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Katharine Freed
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2010
User Location: Kansas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great after Firmware update
 
My parents bought this about a year ago & like others it had some problems with new Blu-ray's. It took about 5 minutes to update the firmware & now all is well.As some people haven't been able to figure it out here's how:1) On HP's website you have to search for "BD-2000" if you don't include the - it returns no results, fail on HP's part but include the - & you get 3 results one of which takes you directly to the download page.Link: [...]2) I didn't try to use the...

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio review by Malus can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Malus
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stay away until there is a firmware update
 
We have had this player since late last year, and it has been great up until this past week. Some of our newer blu-rays do not get past the menu.A quick search revealed that others have had this issue, and there is no firm-ware updgrade available from HP.For a reasonably priced player I was extremely impressed with its functionality; fast load times, great picture, and, up until recently, played everything we threw at it. Too bad there is no support.

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio review by Kesh "cksh" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kesh "cksh"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2010
User Location: Detroit
Review From: User Review
 
Works... then doesn't, UPDATE: Replacement works fine
 
Updated the device with the March 2010 firmware as other reviewers have stated. Played DVD's and Blu-Ray discs fine - even Avatar. However, just this week, Dec 4, 2010, it started not recognizing DVD's, some DVD's yes but most no. Yesterday, I received a Blu-Ray movie from Netflix and it took a while to read it which is more than I get for DVD's... in fact, for the DVD's it takes the same read time to find it can't read the DVD's as it does when it determines there is no Disc in the player... ...

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio review by Chris "Chris" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris "Chris"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2010
User Location: Altadena, CA, United States
Review From: User Review
 
Do not buy any HP DVD Player. They don't work
 
In a few months my HP blue-ray player could not read latest Blue-Ray DVDs. I did the recommended update sent by the company but it did not work. I called the technical support again and their answer was: Sorry there is nothing more that can be done. So I had to buy a new one. If you buy any HP model you are at risk of wasting your money.

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio review by Manuel Tevar "Very Dissapointe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Manuel Tevar "Very Dissapointe
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
HP BluRay Player BD-2000 Remote Control
 
I HAVE THIS PLAYER AND NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH IT UNTILL I LOST THE REMOTE..I NEED A REMOTE DOES ANYONE KNOW WHERE I CAN GET ONE?

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio review by JEANETTE SAUBEL can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JEANETTE SAUBEL
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
HP BB 2000 DVD player- I should have bought 2!
 
This was an awesome purchase for me-this was for a 3rd TV in the house (4 year old). Delivery was super fas Installation was a snap-and my 4 year can use it so easily. My only problem was that I should have purchased 2- while it is not the most 'full featured' on the market-for average folks-most of us- it is exactly what we needed!!

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio review by tigger1114 can be read at Tigerdirect
 
tigger1114
 Rated It 
4.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/29/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does what it should for a great price
 
Wanted an inexpensive Blu-Ray and got a solid performer with this HP unit. Who would have thought... Have it running with a Samsung 46 LCD TV and it looks great!

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio review by RJKn/aNorthernn/aVA can be read at Tigerdirect
 
RJKn/aNorthernn/aVA
 Rated It 
4.5 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
No complaints from my son, so it's a good one.
 
Just bought this for my son, who has always wanted a blu-ray player. Hook up was easy. Performance is excellent. Price, for this quality of a product, was as fair as I've seen. Now, if prices for blu-ray recorder-players come down, I can get one of thoes also. Would buy this product again, if another one is needed.

HP MODB0038R00RA Blu-ray Disc Player - Progressive Scan, BD-Live, Dolby Digital, HDMI, Composite, Component, Coaxial Digital Audio, Optical Digital Audio review by smokinn/agranny can be read at Tigerdirect
 
smokinn/agranny
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  57 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter