I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter

Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter Reviews

A58ND4XGB  |  A-58ND4X-GB
Add Alert For Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$21 - $33 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Must-Have Filter for Landscapes
 
This is a good filter for the money which is important as no landscape photographer should go outside without a neutral density filter or two. The .6 is a good choice if you want to carry just one. Great for general daylight use and perfect for waterfalls; allows you to use a slower shutter speed for that silky water look.

Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter review by naturephotog can be read at B&H Photo
 
naturephotog
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2009
User Location: North Georgia Mountains
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Throw away those other filters!
 
I took a before picture of my pet and then put the Hoya 58mm 4X (0.6) Neutral Density Multi Coated Glass Filter on my camera and took another photo and the difference was amazing! The color popped after using this filter..so I bought another one for another lens I have.

Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter review by DebinKC can be read at Adorama
 
DebinKC
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2011
User Location: Kansas City, MO
Review From: User Review
 
Great results for a reasonable price
 
I recently used this to photograph some waterfalls and passing cars (pan shots) with excellent results. I had to stop down to f/8.0 at ISO 100 to get enough motion blur in daylight, so for narrower depth of field I'd really need the 8X (0.9) filter. Still, it's fun to experiment with - and I highly recommend spending the extra few bucks for this multi-coated version.

Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter review by Alexanity can be read at Adorama
 
Alexanity
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/27/2009
User Location: Kingston, PA
Review From: User Review
 
These are great !
 
I bought this filter to use for landscapes (mostly water falls) and portraits. They are great for letting you shoot at slower shutter speeds or lower apertures without blowing out your photo or affecting the color.

Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter review by Dudley Photography can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dudley Photography
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2010
User Location: Vernal Utah
Review From: User Review
 
Works like it says it will
 
You cant go wrong with Hoya.

Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter review by RF can be read at B&H Photo
 
RF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2010
User Location: NYC
Review From: User Review
 
As Advertised.
 
I normally get B+W filters, but went with Hoya this time and the filter works as advertised.

Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter review by rjpaulsen can be read at B&H Photo
 
rjpaulsen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2009
User Location: Austin, TX
Review From: User Review
 
Does the job
 
This is my first experience with ND filters, so I am not too knowledgeable about them. I used it to shoot video with a Canon D5-MarkII, from a sailboat on the water. It allowed me to shoot slow shutter speeds (1/30 - 1/125) in bright but cloudy conditions, and I had no concern about having to increase shutter speed or go to f32 just to limit light. Unlike another filter I purchased, this one had 1+ turns of thread on the lens so it was not at risk of falling off.

Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter review by Shutterbug Steve can be read at B&H Photo
 
Shutterbug Steve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2013
User Location: New Britain CT
Review From: User Review
 
Retains sharpness
 
Hoya makes very good filters. this filter is no exception, I cannot see any visible loss of quality from using it. I highly recommend it.

Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter review by Nathan can be read at B&H Photo
 
Nathan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2013
User Location: Temecula, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Works great with Canon XA/20 XA/25
 
Excellent quality, and the slim bezel allows this filter to fit nicely under the Canon shade.

Hoya A-58ND4X-GB 58mm Neutral Density ND 4x HMC Multi-Coated Glass Filter review by Android can be read at B&H Photo
 
Android
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2013
User Location: Orange County, CA
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter