I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter Reviews

B000QU3JN4_2  |  GMP467
Add Alert For Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$3 - $19 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
things to consider when purchasing adapter...& this won't work w/ LG
 
I spent a ridiculous amount of time researching adapters since I've used so many and encountered various problems. Things to consider:1) those with cords can eventually get a short, so see if you can tell the size and durability of the cord. Some of the less expensive ones are flimsy and short out quickly. The retractable ones are convenient in that you can adjust the length, but they (for me anyway) ALWAYS short out, it's just a matter of days vs months if they're good.2) do yo...

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter review by LKD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
LKD
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not For BlackBerry 8800
 
There's nothing wrong with the device as was shipped to me. It just doesn't happen to work with a BlackBerry 8800. The 8800 needs the three-ring 2.5mm tip because of the mic input. That's my bad for not catching that before I ordered.

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter review by E. Banks can be read at Amazon.Com
 
E. Banks
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Headphone user
 
The item did not transmit stereo sound from my phone to my headphones. was worried it was because the molded plastic was in the way so I trimmed it up but it did not help and did not feel as though I should return it after cutting it up. Not sure what caused the problem but I have an LG ENVY 3 and this part and that phone did not work together.Happy with seller. Would order other products from them in the future.

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter review by Buyer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Buyer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
No Stereo Sound
 
Does not output stereo sound. In fact, just to get sound in both earplugs you have to half-way insert the plug. Doing this puts both stereo signals in both ears but the signals are not separated left from right (stereo).

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter review by A. Koop can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Koop
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Length Issues
 
This jack is a little difficult to use. The standard stereo mini-plug cannot be fully inserted and make good contacts. It must be withdrawn about 3/16 of an inch to work.

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter review by Rick B. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rick B.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Had to work on it.
 
I knew going in it might not work with a Motorola w408g, inserting it all the way in I only had sound in the right ear, pulling it out of the phone a little I would have stereo sound in the headphones, so I epoxied 2 thin washers over the male end of the adapter and it works great. see picture.

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter review by Paul Boatman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul Boatman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/24/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not a regular stereo mini-plug
 
I think This is made to work with for example a single speaker headset with a microphone like you would see a phone operator use. this jack only has two little black rings, if it was for stereo headset and a microphone you would see three little black rings,it works the headset for my cell phone just fine.(a single speaker headset with a microphone)

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter review by D.B. Benner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D.B. Benner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works for GH2
 
I'm using this to connect 3.5mm microphone cables to the 2.5mm input jack on the Panasonic GH2 digital camera. It's been working just fine in that role. It's a little pricey compared with some other adapters, but my understanding is that not all adapters will transmit the mic signal (as opposed to just stereo audio signals). Make sure the adapter fits your needs before plunking down the cash, but if you're looking for a mic adapter for a camera with a 2.5mm input, this should work well.

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter review by Eric can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eric
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Its a simple thing but with simple mistakes
 
It works so ever slightly. I purchased it to replace a cable for my xbox controller to communicate online. The standard jack adapter fits and it fits snugly. The 2.5mm jack is actually a bit smaller than that. I tried using it in an xbox controller but it was to loose. I used some arctic silver 5 to make a better contact and it worked. I just feel that the product itself was not made perfectly but pretty close.

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter review by Ethan Wayne Critzer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ethan Wayne Critzer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Amazing!
 
This little unit takes a 3.5mm plug and "reduces" it to a 2.5mm plug. How does it do it!?!? And in such a small package! It's like some sorta dark magic. I'm considering contacting Mythbusters...

Hosa GMP467 3.5mm F to 2.5mm M Right Angle Headphone Adapter review by rvm4 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rvm4
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  952 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter