I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White #

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # Reviews

SL-5316-WH-B  |  SL-5316-WH-C
Add Alert For Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White #
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$23 - $61 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
High Failure Rate
 
I have two of these units, one on my front porch that doesn't work below 30°F and one on the side of my house that doesn't work below 60°F and/or at high humidities, and all of my sensors are fully protected from rain/snow under the roof soffits. This is sad because the one I had before was a Heath/Zenith unit and it lasted for over 15 years, until the lens literally rotted out from UV exposure. These newer units are cheaply made and unreliable at best. I'm going with the older 180° field-of-vie...

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # review by Formattc can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Formattc
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
missleading
 
the instructions donot tell that you have to supply the light.

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # review by sam can be read at Ace Hardware
 
sam
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2014
User Location: walnut ca
Review From: User Review
 
9% (1 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works for a couple of years, then dies
 
The problem with these things is that after a couple of years, the light sensor fails, requiring you to not only buy a new sensor, but reinstall it, which is a pain in the neck. POOR design

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # review by davidsco can be read at Home Depot
 
davidsco
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2010
User Location: Boston, MA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This unit gave me trouble ! Sensitivity Issues.
 
After installing this unit as a replacement, I was constantly plagued with it turning on and off relentlessly through the night from wind fluttering leaves or due to rain. I turned the sensitivity down fully, but that still did nothing to rectify the problem. I tried placing duct tape over most of the sensor and that didn't help much either plus it defeated the purpose of having the sensor in the first place.So, I purchased this unit here on the Amazon site --> Desa International/Heat SL-5407-...

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # review by J. Marsh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Marsh
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
poor materials - bad warranty
 
If you buy one of these, be sure to keep the reciept! Bought one of these from Home Depot in 2003, claimed to have a 10 year warranty, but the plastic lens cracked and the unit quit working within 3 years. Took it back to Home Depot; they refused to honor the warrenty because all I had was the dated warrenty certificate and not an origional sales reciept.

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # review by Arthur Norman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Arthur Norman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not for use with flourescent lights
 
This sensor will not work with a flourescent light. I didn't see that information in the description although it may be there somewhere. It will work only with an incadescent light bulb. It will not even register with my little AC test lamp that has a neon (presumed) bulb in it to tell whether there is 120v or 220v present. Hope they come out with one (240° range) that will work with flourescent soon.

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # review by ArkanDan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ArkanDan
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (6 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
they don't last
 
If you are willing to buy and replace this every year or two then they work fine. I will never use one of these again. The original one burned out so I got a replacement that burned out.

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # review by sd123 can be read at Home Depot
 
sd123
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
cycles on and off constantly in a light breeze
 
I have two sets of Heath Zenith lights. My old sensor's photocell finally died on one set so I replaced it with this one, which is the same model. The old sensor worked fine for 7 years. This one out of the box is oversensitive. Even on the minimum sensitive setting if there is a light breeze, the lights come on. The old sensor did not do this. Nothing else changed, so it's the sensor. I picked up a second one thinking it was just a bad unit. Nope...same problem. We'll likely need to ge...

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # review by ML can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ML
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/16/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Heathco = Junk
 
I bought three different Heathco motion sensing lights and all three had problems. I bought them at three different stores thinking there might have been a bad batch or something... Each was defective in its own way. The "dim" mode never come on the first one. The second never turned off, it stayed full bright all night. The third one cycled on and off every ten seconds. I read the instructions, reset by turning off/on, reaimed lights...even emailed Heathco. Guess what? They never responde...

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # review by Andy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Andy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/13/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
decent sensor
 
Sensor kept going on and off for no reason so I called customer service and they sent me a small plastic light shield for the photocell.It seems to work much better now but I am still checking it out.

Heath Zenith SL-5316-WH-C Replacement Wide-Angle Motion Sensor, White # review by RICHARD DIBATTISTA can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RICHARD DIBATTISTA
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  72 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter