I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel #

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # Reviews

SL-4144-NB
Add Alert For Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel #
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$60 - $97 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Looks great, works great, easy to install
 
What can I say, this thing looks and works great. We have a side entrance to our house that faces our street and is the easiest way in and out. Coming home at night it was often dark and leaving the light on 24/7 did not seem like a good idea. We wanted a motion sensitive light but needed something that fit on our house build in 1847. This light matches the other period lighting we have on the house. The sensor works perfectly, lighting up when people walk past on the sidewalk and approach our h...

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (18 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not for the long haul!
 
We have owned a number of Heath DualBrite lights, and though we like the idea of these lights and the looks, the long-term quality has not been there. Whether it's patio or porch security lighting, our Heath lights have consistently lasted only about 2-3 years. It's the photo cell that goes out on them. We're frustrated because there isn't a lot of competition for Heath in this market. We definitely like dusk-to-dawn and motion detecting lights, but they just don't seem to be something we ca...

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # review by Stan L. Riggin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stan L. Riggin
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just what we wanted
 
We purchased three of these lamps. They are easy to install and set up and are functioning exactly as we hoped. I would give five stars except: One was defective and Amazon replaced it quickly with little hassle. Unfortunately, the replacement had the same problem (light would be just barely on when it should have been off). This time I called the manufacturer and they explained that it was a malfunction of a "bulb life extender" feature that applies a very low voltage so that frequent on-of...

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # review by P. Stromjensen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Stromjensen
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Been good so far (6 months). Wish sensor angle was 180 instead of 150.
 
It does allow someone sneaking up along your wall to get all the way up to it and unscrew the bulb. If someone is just casually walking in the backyard it will activate due to the 150 degree sensor angle. If only it was 180 degrees I would be in love with this thing. Looks nice, and works like a charm. Has been installed for at least 6 months.

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # review by Dubbskin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dubbskin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not worth the effort!
 
Purchase 3 of these originally. All three have been replaced. Actually, one was replaced twice so I have had experience with 7 of them. The last one I replaced was outside the replacement window so I have to pay for it. That was 5 months ago. Now I am finding one of them is not working at all and the other two work sporadically. I will not replace with the same again!

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # review by Mert can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mert
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stylish and sturdy, but sensitive when it comes to the type of bulb
 
Love the look of this lamp and it updated the front of our house nicely. Unfortunately, with certain CFLs or even the oddball incandescent, it seemed to flicker until warmed up, or, at times, non-stop. Other bulbs don't seem to show this problem. It must have something to do with the resistance of the bulb and the lamp circuitry, would be my guess. After checking all the wiring and going through my closet of bulb possibilities, I found a good light/non-flicker combo. Don't know if this is a ...

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # review by Drue can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Drue
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Looks Awesome
 
We have been having security issues so we installed a spot light that has a camera in it.. anyway with that we have to leave the porch light on because the circuits are connected. I have been looking for a great dusk to dawn light that looks good and is affordable and this one fits the bill ! The only thing I wish is you could use the CFL bulbs but with it being a dusk to dawn / motion you can't which isn't a huge biggie pretty much I wanted to use my pink cfl for October ..lol

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # review by sdreyer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
sdreyer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works good, not "strongest" quality but looks good.
 
I had been looking for 4 brushed nickel lights for my house and could not find any at local big box stores. I came onto amazon and found these. I used similar lights in the past and was happy with them so I ordered 4. They showed up overnight thanks to amazon prime.The old lights took me around 5 minutes each to take down, they were old and the screws were rusted. The first light I replaced all the hardware on the mounting bracket. Spent around 10 minutes total on the light and had it up and ope...

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # review by Jeremy Haggard can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeremy Haggard
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect lighting~ not so cust service
 
These lights changed to whole look of the front of our home ~ 2 on the garage & 1 at the front door. They work all together & exactly as promised. I love the soft lighting look at night & feel very comfortable with the instantly brighter look when something comes close to the house.

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # review by KC can be read at Ace Hardware
 
KC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2012
User Location: Denver, NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Beautiful motion sensor lights
 
We wanted motion sensor lights for our drive way that didn't look like motion sensor lights! These are a perfect fit. You can adjust sensitivity and time. We have them set to work dusk till dawn, staying on for 5 minutes at a time. Easy to install!

Heath Zenith SL-4144-NB Motion-Sensing Four-Sided -England Style Lantern, Brushed Nickel # review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  62 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter