I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable Reviews

HNC290G
Add Alert For Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$101 - $127 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Hawking HNC290G Web Camera
 
I rate this 4.5 stars. The quick summary is that it works period. I can view this camera anywhere in the world. The price is great and the configuation was a snap. It was working (world-wide) in about 15 minutes because I did not need to do any special configurations (like change the html port from 80 (the normal default) to another port #). However, even you have to change the web port or video port because ISP blocking, you can! This product works without a PC and also works on bo...

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good functions, great value
 
Camera was easy to configure and set up. Works wired and wireless just as expected. Will most likely purchase another one for additional monitoring. Software allows 4 cams to be used and viewed at the same time. Would recommend product.

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable review by A Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2009
User Location: Matthews, NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good functions, great value
 
Camera was easy to configure and set up. Works wired and wireless just as expected. Will most likely purchase another one for additional monitoring. Software allows 4 cams to be used and viewed at the same time. Would recommend product.

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I see plus's and minus's. I LOVE it, and I HATE it.
 
Let's face it, we are all interested in this unit because it's unique and inexpensive. You don't need a PC, and it has wireless network access. (Except for the power cord.) I've owned this unit for about 6 months, and it has it's up and downs. When it works, it's GREAT. It can send images over the internet either by jpg or video feed. The motion detection sent emails, and the image quality was decent. I could also contact the camera over the internet, and capture either video or still imag...

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable review by M. Streck can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Streck
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not worth buying.
 
This camera has all the features to make it look like a buy, but it's not worth it. First, the motion detection is worthless it only sends an email with snapshots that are corupt most of the time. The Camera Viewer that must be used with the camera in order to record video, doesn't compress the video and again most of the time the utility will not play back saved videos.

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable review by Daniel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Didn't work as advertised
 
The good: Good image quality in many lighting conditions. Wireless worked well with WEP.The bad: Email on motion detection sends one email then locks up till power reset. DDNS setup did not work, just gave error messages. I had to set up my own, which is not so hard but I wasted a lot of time trying to make it work. The camera viewer program does not record on motion as advertised. Phone tech support is useless and email support is slow and unhelpful and now they seem to have given u...

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable review by lakelevel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
lakelevel
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Terrible Experience
 
I bought this camera to tell which of our cats is engaging in "bad" behavior. After five hours, including 1.5 hours with Hawking's outsourced, overseas Tech Support, I could not get one image. The quick set up did not work. The semi-automated set up did not work. The manual set up did not work. Tech support had me changing the IP addrresses of both my wireless router and the camera several times without explaining why. Had to change ports (80 & 5000) did not work.. I returned it the next ...

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable review by Richard D. Blunt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard D. Blunt
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/22/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Much promise, no delivery
 
In spite of the bad reviews I thought I'd give it a try. It works for some people. But not for me. I could get an image through the ethernet cable much of the time, but not always. The browser interface had to be reset over and over, and the image often just disappeared. It would never remember my wireless settings and was never able to communicate wirelessly, even though the router was right next to it and the signal strength was "excellent". Hawking tech support answered several emails in one ...

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable review by BDMSB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BDMSB
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Hawking HNC290G Web Camera
 
November 29, 2006 - When I got it new - I rated this 4.5 stars. The quick summary is that it works period. I can view this camera anywhere in the world. The price is great and the configuration was a snap. It was working (world-wide) in about 15 minutes because I did not need to do any special configurations (like change the html port from 80 (the normal default) to another port #). However, even you have to change the web port or video port because ISP blocking, you can!This product...

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable review by Tech Prof can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tech Prof
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
wireless works great except
 
I found that if it looses power while wireless. I would have to connect cable and reconfigure it. might work with dhcp but Imm always static.as using port 83.remember its an indoor camera. but worked good.

Hawking HNC290G Net-Vision Wireless-G Network Camera - Color - CMOS - Wireless IEEE 802.11b/g, Cable review by C. Tharp can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Tharp
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter