I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX Reviews

DTA1080D  |  1080-D
Add Alert For GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$51 - $138 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
works great
 
I have an older model flat screen TV and to our surprise it`s an analog. I hooked up the converter and it brings in all of the local stations perfectly!

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX review by peruanita can be read at Walmart
 
peruanita
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2011
User Location: Evansville,WI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (23 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for getting on air channels
 
I must admit that this device lived up to what I was expecting and more. It seems to me that as time goes on since the permanent change to mandatory digital broadcasting, the devices used to receive signals have improved. Just make certain that you DON'T overlook getting a strong antenna. My suggestion is to pay the money for a good antenna and you'll never have problems.

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX review by DaMaskMan can be read at Walmart
 
DaMaskMan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2011
User Location: Irving,TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing!
 
I have purchased several converter boxes over the past year. This one met all my expectations. It was easy to setup. The instructions were accurate. The box was nice and small. It fit perfectly. Great Deal!

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX review by Mrsmoney1964 can be read at Walmart
 
Mrsmoney1964
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2010
User Location: Fort Worth, TX
Review From: User Review
 
96% (88 of 91) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
it's what she needed
 
I bought this for my daughter who can't afford cable right now. She now can watch at least our local channels. Somewhere they should write that a separate antenna is necessary because I didn't know that and had to buy 1 of those too.

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX review by suprmom365 can be read at Walmart
 
suprmom365
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2011
User Location: Sierra Vista, Az
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Digital-Analog Converter Box
 
Product performs as describe. Picture reception and quality are super! Good product for the price. Don't forget attena thought. Scanning gave me about 30 local channels in Cleveland areas.

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX review by 2468viewer can be read at Walmart
 
2468viewer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2010
User Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
92% (141 of 152) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Disappointed
 
This was purchased to replace a converter box that had already gone bad. The bad box had been purchased at walmart and I was very happy with it so I chose to go with Walmart again. It was not the same box, but I figured it would be just as good. Unfortunately it was not. There were some minor things that I could have lived with like, you could not use the remote to turn the TV on and off, the channel was displayed,but not the program, and the change in channels was pretty slow. The part I could ...

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX review by walletsaver can be read at Walmart
 
walletsaver
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2010
User Location: nc
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Works great, easy setup, fro start to finsh took about 30 min, that included the time it took to scan for channels. I picked up like 30ish channels, still having problems picking up channel 5 in Phoenix, but Im told its the ant, which I also bought from Walmart. Its the flat black one that looks like wings.Great products, especially for ppl on a budget. The cost of the box and the ant.. is bout the cost of cable or sat. for 1 month. Not as many channells, but I dont watch TV, much except for new...

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX review by jrsnana can be read at Walmart
 
jrsnana
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2011
User Location: Mesa, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
90% (18 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very useful.
 
If you don't want to pay outrageous monthly payments for cable or satellite services, this is the way to go. You can rent a movie. If you really look at services you're paying for it is paid programming. In this economy, we need to look at ways to save a few pennies!!!

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX review by PookieLookie can be read at Walmart
 
PookieLookie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2011
User Location: Norfolk, VA
Review From: User Review
 
88% (15 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
All that it says it is.
 
We connected this converter box to our other HDtv in just a matter of seconds. We were also able to use our existing antenna. So easy to program. The online price was much better than in store. Fast delivery. The entire process and end result of this unit couldn't have been better.

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX review by YoungAtHeart3 can be read at Walmart
 
YoungAtHeart3
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2011
User Location: Springfield Missouri
Review From: User Review
 
87% (43 of 49) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Easy to use
 
My converter box arrived at my local Walmart promptly for me to pick up with no shipping cost. It was easy to install and program. It works great! I would suggest anyone using this to get a surge protector for antennas though because that's how my old one blew.

GXI 1080-D CONVERTER BOX review by MorningRosebud can be read at Walmart
 
MorningRosebud
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2010
User Location: Trinidad, TX
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  708 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter