I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model Reviews

9734-ITALK30-2
Add Alert For Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$25 - $34 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not perfect, but almost ...
 
I've used the iTalk Pro with both a 60GB iPod Video (hard drive), and a 2nd gen Nano (flash drive) to record hundreds of hours of class lectures. I did notice the whirring sound of the 60GB iPod's hard drive, however I was able to virtually eliminate any blanks by de-fragmenting. On the Nano, the sound quality is quite impressive. Because the Nano has flash memory rather than a hard drive, there is no whirring. If you have a 2nd gen Nano, which in my opinion is one of the best iPod designs, the ...

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model review by Stephen Ghantous can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen Ghantous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Griffin I-Talk for I-Pod
 
This is probably the best microphone I've owned for recording lectures. The recorded audio quality is superb (in high quality mode) in my I-pod Classic. In fact, the audio quality is close to professional.The only drawback is that (at least in high quality mode) the microphone cause the batteries in the I-pod to drain at a fast rate. At a full charge (on the I-pod), the recording time/battery time can not last more than an hour.

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model review by John P. Thornton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John P. Thornton
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2008
User Location: San Antonio, TX
Review From: User Review
 
96% (25 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
works good with an empty iPod
 
I read that this recorder allows you to hear the iPod motor whir, which I can deal with, but what I didn't read was that each time just after the iPod begins to whir, the recording cuts out. This leaves me with a lot of blanks...it's like trying to listen to someone who has a bad cell phone connection.I wonder why no one talks about this problem.UPDATE: I found a chat about this problem and learned that if I clear my iPod then record it works great!!!!! Would like to change m...

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model review by Ann DuFresne can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ann DuFresne
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2008
User Location: Keene
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's okay...
 
Range is a lot more limited than I expected, so I can use it in small classes in a pinch, but its completely out of the question for use in lecture halls.

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model review by Strategos33 "Strategos33" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Strategos33 "Strategos33"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2008
User Location: US of A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for Every Day Use
 
I bought this as a gift for my husband. He was looking for something to record lectures and sermons with, and this seemed like a good fit. When I read reviews about the product, the negative reviews focused primarily on the non-professional (seeing as it's billed as an iTalk "Pro") recording quality and how it drains the iPod battery. My husband has found the recording quality to be more than adequate for recording lone-voice scenarios (lectures & sermons) and decent for recording things like...

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model review by BeCa can be read at B&H Photo
 
BeCa
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2008
User Location: St. Louis, MO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Descent quality but sucks up battery
 
The quality is pretty good compared to my old voice recorder, but this thing sucks up all my battery life. I can record for almost an hour, but that's about it. This is after I have fully charged my ipod and I ran the update to see if the programming was better. I run it on low quality to try and get better life but all I get is about one hours worth or recording. If you are only going to record short lectures then this is a good buy, but if you want more flexibility I would recommend purcha...

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model review by M. Dampier can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Dampier
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Doesn't work on new ipods
 
I don't know what ipods it works on but it doesn't work on new ipods and it doesn't work on old ipods. Ridiculous.

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model review by Jordan L. Johnson "someone tha can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jordan L. Johnson "someone tha
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2009
User Location: Newbury Park, CA United States
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good if you have an Ipod CLassic
 
good thing I have 2 ipods... I was really bummed it does not work with the ipod touch

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model review by Nicole A. Lomonaco "Nicole Lom can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nicole A. Lomonaco "Nicole Lom
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2009
User Location: Long Beach, California
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great
 
I am using the Italk with my Ipod Classic Latest Generation.Being easier to attach and detach anywhere anytime is one worthwhile thing I observed,one more important thing is we can store as many recordings as possible, easy to upload to my Mac and use it for my field work.Everything is great about it, but if I could find one case that could fit both my ipod and the Italk I would be really elated. Alas I am satisfied.

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model review by Sam Fire Knight can be read at B&H Photo
 
Sam Fire Knight
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/04/2008
User Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NOT PROFESSIONAL
 
Make sure that you only want to record memos, lectures, and personal journals; because for more professional job, doesnt work.

Griffin 9734-ITALK30-2 High Quality Stereo Microphone for iPod Model review by Anonymous can be read at B&H Photo
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2007
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  18 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter