I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions Reviews

L-CUSH
Add Alert For Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$20 - $80 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
They don't wear out, they DRY out
 
If you are looking at these replacement ear pads, you might already know that the foam they are made from will over a period of 3-4 years dry out and cause the pads to crumble upon handling. Some users recommend shampooing the pads regularly (too much trouble for an occasional user like myself).Other users had done various 'mods' (see the site headwize-dot-com), including rolling up the cut-off tube of a sock and shoving it over the pads (done primarily for comfort, though I'm doing ...

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions review by PH-50-NC "PH-50-NC" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PH-50-NC "PH-50-NC"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2007
User Location: Southeast USA
Review From: User Review
 
78% (41 of 52) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Work great on SR60i & 80i and MS-1
 
I have a pair of Allesandro Music Series One (made by Grado) that came with the stock Grado "flats" that the Sr-60i and Sr-80i have. They worked great but after listening for 4 hours or more, your ears start to get sore due to the "pressure" on them. After wearing them out, I replaced them with the L-Cush (bowls) and they fit perfectly on the headphones. It places your ear a little farther away from the element but it opens up the soundstage. With the bowls, there is no foam between the elem...

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions review by Dr DX can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dr DX
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/17/2009
User Location: San Antonio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Grado L-Cush w/ Nak. SP-7 Headphones
 
Deterioration of Nakamichi SP-7 headphone ear cushions has been well documented. I just received a pair of Grado L-CUSH replacement ear cushions, and they fit the SP-7 perfectly, they look and sound first-class, and they are extremely comfortable. B & H continues to shine with an endless inventory and exceptional value.

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions review by Theo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Theo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2012
User Location: Sykesville, Maryland
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
exactly what I needed
 
These are a direct replacement for the original pads, which wear out after a few years. They are of Grado manufacture, not a cheap aftermarket copy.

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions review by Kyle can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kyle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2009
User Location: Cleveland, OH
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor shipping - received them flat
 
When my L-CUSH replacement foam ear cushion arrived they came in a flat cardboard envelope. When I opened the envelope, the cushions were flat as pancakes. Expensive as they were, I could not believe how they were shipped. Luckily I was able to revive them by soaking them in warm water, gently squeezing the water out, and drying them on paper towels overnight. They are 97% normal. Poor shipping of item.

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions review by Bruce S. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bruce S.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2013
User Location: Concord, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Prefect fit
 
These are a perfect fit for the original SR80 headphones even though they are not listed on the advertisement. My only complaint would be it takes awhile to "break in" the foam to be more comfortable.

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions review by Marko can be read at B&H Photo
 
Marko
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2013
User Location: Citrus Height, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
L-CUSH Replacement Foam Ear Cushion (Pai
 
A perfect fit for my SR-80 headphones.

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions review by Rob can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2010
User Location: Dover, MA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works as expected, but price seems high
 
Needed to replace my earpads for my Grado SR80 headphones. The older ones were completely squished, put pressure on my ears, and were limiting my listening time.The L-CUSH replacements improved the comfort and sound quality (like when headphones were new). They still make some contact with the ear (not large enough to go completely over the ear), but the pressure is reasonable now.They work as expected, but [$] for two foam pads seems way too high. Hopefully, they will last a long time.

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions review by Dave can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dave
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2010
User Location: Colorado
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Surprised to find these at B&HQ
 
The other "BIG" stores in NYC didn't stock these... even though I originally bought the headsets from them. Was told I needed to order directly from manufacturer (Grado). Glad to find that B&H stocked these.Loved the Grado 80's. Best headphone I ever owned. Nothing comes close at the pricepoint. Also owned the Bose but quality is much better. Only trouble is that it's open-air headphones so the sound is heard by your neighbours and if you're on plane of bus, you hear lots of background noise.

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions review by solarispete can be read at B&H Photo
 
solarispete
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2010
User Location: Vancouver, BC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Save your ears
 
I've loved using my Grado SR-80 headphones everyday over the last four years but recently started noticing my ears smarting -- not the onset of tinnitus, thank goodness, but rather the foam ear cushions finally giving out so that the hard plastic was hitting my outer ear. Replacing the cushions solved all of that! A cheap and easy fix, [...] Definitely get the L-Cushion for the SR-80s; that's what came on my original headphones and they are very comfortable.

Grado L-CUSH Large Replacement Ear Cushions review by Ee can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2010
User Location: Providence, RI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  197 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter