I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter Reviews

Tripod Adapter  |  GTRA30
Add Alert For GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$8 - $24 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Pointless
 
I purchased one of these adapters when I originaly got my first HERO. I found very quickly that it is a pain (unless you can afford to have a designated hero for the tripod) to change between the tripod mouunt (or any other mount where you have to take the bolt out of the camera's housing) and the quick release buckle.I have started to make my own custom mounts so I can change between mounts faster and not worry about losing hardware in the sand or snow.As for the tripod...

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter review by toolman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
toolman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very versatile mount that I would consider an essential accessory for the GoPro Hero
 
Length:: 1:21 MinsThe GoPro tripod mount is a simple mount that has vast potential. I consider it an essential part in my bag of mounts.My favorite use for it is attaching it to a monopod which then allows me to track my Hero very close to the ground. You can also use it this way to dip into water for some amazing effects.You can find this mount just about anywhere, like electronics big box stores, or big box retail stores for under 10 bucks.

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter review by M. Erb can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Erb
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does what its supposed to do but way overpriced.
 
For some reason GoPro believes this little jewel is worth it's weight in gold because that's about what they charge for it. And I wouldn't object so much but it even doesn't come with a nut. Adding a nut might raise their total production costs all the way up to what, 15 cents maybe. So at nearly eight bucks, the price is totally absurd. But then again, it's the same will all their accessories. They sell the camera cheap and then stick you for the accessories you need to get the most out of...

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter review by J. Robertson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Robertson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Tripod mount for go pro.
 
Excellent to get a nice steady shot from your tripod with the GoPro HD video camera.

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter review by IBoughtIt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
IBoughtIt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent product, but total rip-off
 
There is nothing wrong with this little piece of metal and plastic-- it is great. But the fact that I had to pay for it and that it didn't come included with the camera and mounts is a total rip-off. When you spend $300 for a camera, you don't want to later be charged several bucks (and possibly shipping) for a little piece like this. It should be INCLUDED!FYI, this mount and a Gorilla pod with ball mount make an excellent combo for adding versatility to the Hero camera system.

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter review by Willie V. Hughes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Willie V. Hughes
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does what it's designed to do. Too expensive.
 
I had planned to deduct 2 stars based on the fact that you need to buy an $8 accessory JUST TO PUT THE FREAKING CAMERA ON A TRIPOD. But I reconsidered. I mean, this thing does in fact provide the ability to mount the Hero on any tripod or other mounting device using a 1/4x20 threaded stud. This adds considerable flexibility to the already excellent mounting options that ship with the cameras. I still say the camera should have had a built in tripod mount though.

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter review by MD Boatbum can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MD Boatbum
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/17/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
From a professional
 
I was annoyed this accessory came without a nut. It's a small complaint but borrowing a nut from my other hardware results in fumbling with tiny parts easily dropped and lost. Otherwise the engineering on these GoPro products is terrific.

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter review by Les Fitzpatrick can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Les Fitzpatrick
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect
 
This mount is small, light, cheap, and works. What more do you want?I got this adapter so I can mount my Go Pro on my Gorilla Pod, and it works perfectly. Recommended.

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
GoPro tripod mount
 
This is a handy little addition to the camera bag. I've used it to mount the GoPro to my tripod to get footage of a lightning storm. I stay dry, the camera gets the footage!

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter review by mitercut can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mitercut
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
You need it, PERIOD!
 
Simple. If you have a GoPro it is a must have especially if monopods and tripods are in your video/photo arsenal!

GTRA30 GoPro Tripod Adapter review by The Guild of Calamitous Intent can be read at Amazon.Com
 
The Guild of Calamitous Intent
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1034 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter