I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm #

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # Reviews

45117
Add Alert For General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm #
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$14 - $42 (24 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Awesome deterrent
 
Locks and safes are great but they dont scream when someone gets to them and figures out how to get them open, With this they cant get to your stuff without you knowing!!! This door alarm works excellent and is a snap to set up! especially for people who have that certain someone in their family who likes to sneak around in the night or during family parties and try and steal or rifle through your pockets or MEDECINE cabinets face it 90% of us have them this alarm is so loud the whole house will...

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # review by Jm1941 can be read at Walmart
 
Jm1941
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2012
User Location: Riverdale,nj
Review From: User Review
 
136% (26 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
EASY - PERFECT SOLUTION - HIGHLY RECOMMEND
 
This literally took my husband less than 3 minutes to install and the only tools he used were his hands. It works perfectly and we have not had any issues with it at all. It is easy to program with your own four digit code and the chime is loud enough to be heard but not ridiculous, however the alarm is more than loud enough to scare off anyone. Even if you are in a rural area. This is louder than any professional home alarm I have ever heard and will absolutely run someone off. I love the idea ...

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # review by ShaydensMom can be read at Walmart
 
ShaydensMom
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2014
User Location: Lake Dallas, TX
Review From: User Review
 
119% (37 of 31) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This alarm saved our life!
 
We put this alarm on our front door, and it works great! Someone used a screw driver to open our front door last night while we were sleeping, but thanks to this alarm, the siren woke us up and scared them off! They already had our door open, so if it wasn't for the alarm, they would have been in the house with us! We will never be without one again!

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # review by cricutlady can be read at Walmart
 
cricutlady
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2013
User Location: Knoxville, TN
Review From: User Review
 
103% (60 of 58) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
excellent for my environment
 
Definitely a wise choice for a small apartment, it is very user friendly and the chime/alarm and home/away modes are terrific, the only down side for me is that the devise should be of sturdier construction materials to make it harder to stop the siren, which extremely ear splittingly loud and unpleasant up close at some distance, which is its greatest asset. overall for its purposes, receives top marks from meu2026.p.s. could be cheaper too unless improved.(then again I am a bit miserly)

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # review by Moose can be read at Lowe's
 
Moose
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2011
User Location: utica
Review From: User Review
 
100% (25 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great
 
You can set your own code. It can even be mounted on the side of the door where the hinges are as long as the two pieces can touch each other when the door is closed and separate far enough apart when the door is opened to cause it to make a sound. The alarm setting is frighteningly loud and should be enough of a deterrent to potential thieves trying to get past a screen door if that's where you have it mounted. The "door bell" setting is very loud too. It's definitely designed to be heard.

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # review by Q can be read at Lowe's
 
Q
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It does what it's made to do
 
I have 2 of these and have used the chime feature and the alarm feature. Both work. I've had the same batteries in for almost a year and still loud.

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # review by Hannah can be read at Lowe's
 
Hannah
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2011
User Location: Houston
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Function as expected but 30 sec is too long.
 
All functions are as expected, which is good as well as good price. The only complaint is the alarm under AWAY mode. It will make a noticeable beep sound once you open the door to remind you to deactivate the alarm in 30 seconds, which also allow intruder to take action in the 30 sec. I won't recommend to a friend until GE revises the timer to 10~15 sec.

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # review by ldmtbcaog can be read at Walmart
 
ldmtbcaog
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2014
User Location: TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (18 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this product with the window alarms for my lake home where a monitored system is not feasible. The alarm works great and can be heard by my neighbors, which is a great advantage with little cost.

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # review by lakebum can be read at Lowe's
 
lakebum
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2011
User Location: Vian, Oklahoma
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Security at an affordable price!
 
I love this little alarm. I don't live in the best neighbor hood and this helps me sleep so much better at night. And at under $15, its so affordable. I love this alarm!

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # review by Jay can be read at Lowe's
 
Jay
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Going strong for 4 years
 
I have it on door chime and I haven't even had to change the batteries in it.

General Electric 45117 Deluxe Wired Door Alarm # review by Liv can be read at Lowe's
 
Liv
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/04/2010
User Location: Kansas
Review From: User Review
 
95% (23 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  887 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter