I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset Reviews

28105EE1
Add Alert For General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$19 - $39 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This is the perfect unit for my home office. It stays docked until I need to place or receive a call. I've changed the "around the ear" clip to the "over the head" support for additional comfort. To make a call, simply turn on the HANDset, then the HEADset, then dial on the phone. Once connected, you can disconnect the HANDset and the call continues on the headset. It'd be nice if the handset could be configured to auto-mute when the headset is connected, but that's a minor point.The range ...

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset review by Eric Nagel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eric Nagel
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I never opened the box. Just as I was ready to open it I found on the cover that it only works with 3 GE base sets. My phone is not a GE.

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset review by Peter V. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter V.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Works great. Use it every day / all day. Battery life is awesome....clarity is terrific. I can't say enough good things. Make sure you match it up with exactly the phone it is supposed to go with or it won't work. Follow the directions and it works like a charm.

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset review by Amazon Customer "---Dina" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer "---Dina"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Works amazing, I've talked for several hours straight with out worrying it will die. I wish I could initiate calls from it but it' simple to connect once I dial on the handset. EVERY phone should come with one of these!!

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset review by ppnj4 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ppnj4
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I like this headset (it is my first wireless headset)You have a call walking around your entire house, but do not intent to go out of the house; it does not work, just at the door.And the most important, you do not have to take the handset, it stays at the table.The bad,when you put it in the base, the led does not indicate when the headset is full charged , always is on.

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset review by Hugo Bernal "HugoB." can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hugo Bernal "HugoB."
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Volume is awful! Called manufacturer about volume problem, they told me they don't make this model anymore and just throw it away the volume has been a problem in the past. No refund offered.

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset review by GiGi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
GiGi
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
HEADSET TECHNICAL DETAILS ON AMAZON SHOW THAT IT WORKS WITH PHONE MODEL 28811. THIS IS NOT TRUE. ITEM CAN ONLY BE USED WITH PHONE MODELS 28111, 28112, 28115, OR 28118. DIDN'T FIND THIS OUT UNTIL RETURN LIMIT WAS PAST.

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset review by jerry rosa can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jerry rosa
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I took a chance on this, given it's cheap price, to see if it would work with my home office phone, which is an RCA25250RE1 DECT 6.0. I followed the instructions on registering it and to my surprise, the 3rd try (after doing it wrong twice) it registered to my RCA phone as a 3rd handset.It's great in terms of range - I am downstairs and on the other side of the house as the base and it's crystal clear. So great not having to carry the phone around if I need to head upstairs and no tangly cords...

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset review by mndwolfe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mndwolfe
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I like what I'm seeing but can anyone confirm if this will work with the bases of other vendors (ATT, Uniden, Vtech etc.)? My basic understanding of the DECT 6.0 standard is that you should be able to get the call to work, minus any vendor implemented specifics. The GE headset will list a series of GE phone models. The ATT headset will list a series of their phone models. Is this standard marketing and CYA?

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset review by curious1 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
curious1
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
40% (2 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The earpiece broke on my old one, and I couldn't find the headset adapter that had comem with it so I purchased this little unit. Now I have two, one with the earpiece and one with the headset, at two different desks. My only complaint is that the instructions incorrectly informed me that this unit would not link to my base, but with enough fiddling I (accidentally) got it linked in, and it works great!

General Electric 28105EE1 DECT 6.0 Wireless Headset review by G. H. Green PhD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. H. Green PhD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  20 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter